navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Reality? to be or not to be, being, existence???

2001-01-12 - 23:31:47

these are from my calendars that I bought today

The little Zen calendar:

Do not fear the arising of thoughts - only be concerned lest your awareness of them be tardy

The forgotten englsih calendar:

tree-geese - A name given to barnacles, from their sopposed metamorphosis [into geese] On this day in 1807 one Captain Bytheway announce that this elusive "natural phenomenon" had been located in the Orkney Islands, after 700 years of uncertainty. The tree goose's life cycle, which supposedly began as a tree borne crustacean, had long given the church hierarchy a rationalization for consuming goose during the forty meatless days of Lent.

Latin for Illiterati calendar:

auritus (long eared) attentive

Its funny. I bought 12 calendars today. (they were on sale as of today for $3.00 each.) I was compelled A few of them aren't mine. But most of them, 9 of them are.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I want to think that I am a good person. And most of the time I am. I am a really good person. I like people. People like me. Its a give and take relationship even with myself. I try. I try to be good. I like the way it feels. Sometimes though, there are times when I am not ag ood person. There are times when I hate people. WHen I am as human as humanly possible. WHere I am self centered and egotistical and believe that I am better than other people. That my faults, my sins, my thoughts, my "evil ways" are not as bad as everyone elses. And those days, at those moments, in the moment, I like theway that feels too. I am better than you. And what kind of attitude is that. That is where all the worlds problems come from. Honestly. Racism, bigotry, you name it, its an "I am better than you idea" that has drestroyed people since the beginning of time. Truth of the matter i am not better than you. I am better than some of the things that you do and you are better than some of the things that you do or I do. We are all better than we are perceived. Better and perhaps worse. The truth, we perceive the truth to be, what be perceive truth itself to be, perception is a reality that we don't really know. Not is it acknowledged mutually by every. My reality and you reality are not the same reality In my reality I am a well read kind giving person. In yours I may well be a book readin' nerd. Which is right, which wrong. I prefer to think mine is right. woh knows. Both probably because reality is defined as the quality or fact of being real. a person or thing that is real; fact something that is neither dirivative nor dependent but exist necessarily; the totality of real things and events.

exist- to come into being; to have real being whether material or spiritual

existense- realsity as presented in appearance;the matter of being that is common of real things and events

being- the quality or state of having existence

it all seems rather round about. reality doesn't seem to have definition to an individual. So what is reality.

Anyway I don;t know where all that came from. I was at work when I wrote that part.

Today was a pretty mundane day. Boring comes to mind too, but mundane sounds better. Work was uneventful. And I haven't done much since. Just came home, watched Ate some leftover macaroni and cheese with sausage and drank some

other than that, nothing. SOmetimes I bore myself. Such is reality. Or is it?

neurosis ~ catharsis