navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Forced brain stimulation

2001-01-16 - 23:40:02
Ah another day come and gone. I went to work this afternoon at the other mall, the original mall, the big and busy and man am I tired after all teh work I had to do mall. it was good though, but maddening. The place is a wreck. Its frustrating to walk through teh place. I cringe at all the wrok that it needs and the fact that I am going to be doing an awful lot of it. For the first 3 hours I was there, all I did was ring up people. Lots of them. we had 334 customers today, and the store I normal work at, that about 80 % of the customers we'd have all week. I did get to eat at Its been a long time since I had my Texas Double Cheeseburger Biggie Fry and Biggie Dr Pepper. Oh man it was soooooo good. Like coming home. Not really. I've had better but when I work i almost alway eat there. Though they did open this new place called Bourbon Street Cafe, that is really good. But I had to have my for the first day back.

After work i went over to Barnes & Noble, (aka, the "evil Empire") to talk to Jennifer from work. She is having some interesting activity in her life, to say the least and she wanted my sound and sedate advice. Of course she did bring along Wade her previously ex-friend who has ingratiated himself back in her life for the time being. And he was full of advice too. Most of what he said, when he wasn't being flippant and loud, was fairly sound. I can't say as I am one to give great advice as a) i don't know the whole situation, and b) well I am sure there's a b, but i've drawn a blank. Suffice to say I rarely am one to give advice.

I wrote mel an email the other day. All it said was "I miss you" That's all I've been feeling. I miss her. I'm not angry as every one seems to want and expect me to be, I'm a little hurt about the whole thing of her not coming but not angry. Anyway she wrote me back, surprised that I missed her. Even she expected me to be angry. Granted I was a bit curt in my last email to her but I was trying to avoid letting my emotions get into the way. Even though I am not angry, feelings have a tendency to find exression that may look and appear to be so much like anger. Anyway I wrote her back saying, well more or less what I just said here.

Suffice to say this is the mundane existence that is my day. I didn't get to see Friends although I was looking forward to it. Rerun, I know, but still I love that show. But since jennifer wanted to someone to Bitch and Moan too, I martyred myself to the cause. I'm a giver. :)

YOu know we haven't had a Cqalvin & Hobbes in a while so heres the latest one from 1990


Don't you just love them. You see more Calvin & Hobbes here.

Well I gotta go. First day of forced brain stimulation starts tomorrow at 8:00 a.m. A bit early I know, but if I wanted all teh classes and still part of a day off I had to start bright and early. So I don't want to hear about it.

So I'm going for now. You'll have to scribble me a note and tell me something, anything really.

goodnight, sleep tight and (as haikuboy puts it) may the bedbugs be merciful in their nibbling. I love that. Haikuboy should be back soon. I hope. I miss his daily take on life.

okay I'm outta here.

neurosis ~ catharsis