navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Carpe Diem! Along with a little forced brain stimulation

2001-01-17 - 07:49:06
The first day of forced brain stimulation in quite a while, went rather well. Except mother nature in her quest to make life miserable decided it best to add a little cold and rain to the anxiety filled atmosphere. She's grand, that mother nautre. Course its still raining now and thundering and lightning, all in all she's exhibiting quite a little ruckus. So i won't be talking too much about her on the off chance that she can read my diary. You never know whgo's reading this thing.

My classes, at least the ones I decide I want to keep going to are going to be awesome. Ican tell. My first class is Philosophy. The professor is very cool. He likes to use things to get his points across, what I mean is like when he was talking about the introduction to the class and what is expected and the fact that he doesn't want us to be misinformed in any way concerning the class he used Michael Crichton's Jurassic park and Lost World as an example. Apparently the bad guys were under the impression that if you don't move, the Tyrannosaur can't see you. As it turns out, this is incorrect. And then he showed a clip from the movie where teh guy is sitting on the toilet cowering and is devoured by the dinosaur. Misinformation. Not your friend.

The second example he used was the Carpe Diem scene from Dead Poets Society. carpe....carpe diem....seize the days I love that movie Anyway this class is going to be cool.

The second class, oh my god someone needs to bring me a syringe filled with Dr Pepper concentrate to liven me up. This guy has been teaching for 29 years and he talks so slow and monotone and quiet. I was nearly dead to the world by 20 minutes in. It gets another chance on Thursday and then buh-bye the good thing about taking classes just to be taking classes is the fact that if you don't want to take the class, then buh-bye.

Third class. Awesome. I can tell already. You can tell which instructors love what they are doing and which ones should have stayed in retirement and continued working with Merrill Lynch and left Ethics alone. Alas, such is life. We'll see. Not only that but he tries to add all this humor to the class and his lectures which are going to be like watching molasses run in winter as it is. Its sad really. I am dreading the class already. that's not healthy. I know this. So he has one chance to make me like it then buh-bye.

The rest of the day was spent on my butt. I ddi nothing. And if you saw my apartment right now you would see that I did absolutely nothing. Not a d amn thing. the place looks like crap. I cringe at the very thought of having to clean it up. But I have to make it somewhat presentable for Ms jennifer from work as it is Friends night and its my turn to cook dinner. We're having homemade lasagna and store bought garlic bread and maybe some homemade fudge. MMMM my mouth is just a watering, just thinking about it. Wish you could come? hehehehehe

okay, what else. The more I do a bunch of nothing the more I seem to be on my webcam. You would think that it would be boring as hell to sit and watch me do nothing but watch tv and sleep all the time. I very seldom have it on me when i am at the computer. You know that white light from the compputer screen isn't very flattering, to say the least. Not only that but the Pics button shows that indeed at least 10 extra pounds on you. I was frightened to see it. Makes me want to do everything with me holding in my stomach and walking upright. Okay so I walk upright anyway but still.

I am waiting for inspiration to strike me. My muse has fodder for the brain. its time she zapped me with a story, any story. that's one of teh reasons i wanted to go take more classes. So that i was inspired. My mind when actually at work seems that is the best time to be creative too. Go figure. Anyway. come on my lady muse. Teach show inspire. Give it to me!

I have to go work to day at my original bookstore. then on friday and saturday I am at the one I've been at for the last 3 months. I am hearing some crazy rumors going around that I might be staying longer. At least the way Lisa is talking. I don't know how much I like that. It was all prearranged before I went over there that I wasn't staying and now I hear all this gibberish. I guess I should call Lisa and see what's going on. Then we'll put the matter to rest.

I guess that's all i have to say this morning. I will try and get on again this evening to fill you in on my spectacular day.

speaking of spectacular day. Make it count. Seize the Day! Carpe Diem! Today is what you make it. If you want to do great things, do great things. We'll all try! Yes?

Okay that's all for now. later

neurosis ~ catharsis