navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Carpe Diem of my own

2001-01-21 - 21:50:42
Oh captain my captain! Just got through watching Dead Poets Society. how I love that movie! it is superb! haven't seen it? Go now as fast as you can to your local video store and rent it baby! Cuz you are missing out. I can't believe I came across someone, and you know who you are, who hadn't seen it before. my god, talk about deprivation. Deprived childhood indeed.

That's the kind of teacher I want to be. I want to inspire and enlighten and invigorate the minds of my students. One of these days, that will be me. that is my goal. Not a wish. You write it down, it becomes a goal.

Once upon a time I would have laughed at teh mere thought of writing poetry. I sometimes imagine myself a writer. I ahve written a great deal. Well i say a great deal. But nothing has come of it recently. I've not been to inspired which sort of saddens me. But I want to write more. I want to write again. i want to write the great american novel. Novels. plural. I want to affect people. Make them feel, make them think. Does that make sense. I'm going to add some links of some of my writing. I know I have a few people visit every now and then so you can take a trip to see what i've written. Some of its good. I think so at least. Some of it needs work. But I am going to start writing again. I have to. Its in me. I want to. I love it. It moves me. So i will write. Its my goal. Its written down. I have to achieve it.

My poetry

My shorts, short stories that is

A Time of Tales Told, My fantasy novel

neurosis ~ catharsis