navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



love love love love love love love love love

2001-01-23 - 21:58:20
I love you

the more in that i believe

you have liked me for my

own sake and for nothing else
- john keats

all that you are, all that I owe to you

justifies my love, and nothing, not even

you, would keep me from adoring you
-marquis de lafayette

I love you, those three words have my life in them

this is to let you know

that all I feel for you

can never wholly go

I love you and miss you, even two

hours away

with all my hear, this is to let

you know
-noel coward

I did not know I loved you till I heard

myself telling you so-for one instant I

thought, Good God "what have I said"

and then I knew it was true
-bertand russell

How do I long to tread for the first time

the road that will bring me in sight of

Grasmere...to see, to touch you, to speak

to you and hear you speak...let me not then be

disappointed, but give me your heart that

I may kiss the words a thousand times -william wordsworth

Working at a bookstore has its drawbacks. We started getting Valentine's Day books in the store since before Christmas. And I was like oh my gawd! I can't believe we are getting all this crap. I am trying to be one oof those guys that think that all that mushy stuff is for the birds. I am not doing to well. I suffer from a terrible romantic streak. And no matter how hard i fight it, its there. sigh

Work today was pretty boring. Nothing really happened and it is as slow as ever if not slower. Its sort of maddening really. everything gets done though, all the tasks and everything. But still maddening.

talked to Mel yesterday. I thikn that is the reason for all the poetry and such up above. she is in my mind constantly. I can't help but think that I want all this stuff with her and well unfortunately the fates have decreed that this will not be the case.

I was going to write longwer this evening, but I'm sleepy for some reason. Don't know why. But I got classes in the morning too and I gotta get my beauty sleep. Lots and lots of it apparently. grin

I guess I should go then. I will write more tomorrow after class. I have to stop by the store though to make more fudge. it was a hit. I'm a genius and I have to admit, it was might tasty. My lasagna was damn good too! grin hehehe

goodnight.

neurosis ~ catharsis