navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



if pain persists, consult a physician 2

2001-01-30 - 07:07:20
update update update. Everyone chant with me this wondrous mantra. update update update.

Now that you have that going, what to update with. What to fill this wonderous page with that will make those few readers oooohhhhh and aaaahhhh. Not much.

I worked all day at the other bookstore, the one I am supposed to be at now, but things are so screwed up in the higher echelons( big word of the day) that nobody knows what to do and the fact that everybody sat around and twiddled their fingers or had them stuck up their...wooooo, don't go there bucko, anyway so now I am sort of in limbo. I got to work all day in cleaning up the back room. I swear I filled the trash compacter completely with all the crap that I threw away.

I did get a couple of new books The new harry Turtledove Colonization: Aftershocks and A lifetime of Passion: the letters of Nicholas and Alexandra the czar and czarina of russia. Its very cool.

I got this cool little wooden box too, but that's a stupid little entry but its just one more thing that I can cram books into.

The superbowl party that I was invited to and declined to go to sounds like a real, hmm whats' the word. well why don't you read about it the superbowl party I missed I'm thinking, not much of a miss. very similar to the new year's eve party that I didn't go to, course it was fashioned a martini party. Alas, call me a hermit, and you know I can't help but thinking with hindsight the fun those parties could have been had I gone....lololol. Just kidding. I'm not that much fun.

Today is supposed to be sunny and mid 60's temperature wise so it ought to be really nice. A bit windy but hey a little wind never hurt anyone. Plus as an added bonus my third class instructor will not be in class so we don't have to go. Short day at school. Yahoo! okay question, is that word copyrighted now?

Anyway I told Ms Baker I would go have lunch with her today. We all had a medical scare the last couple of weeks as she found some lumps during a self exam but the results from the tests came back yesterday and all is well with the world. The Lord takes care of his own. I know He was bombarded with prayers from every sector. I am relieved. I was worried. She's like the big...i mean older....i mean she's like the sister I never had. We've worked together for going on 8 years. thank you Lord for taking care of her!

okay, well I gotta go to school now. dash to the bookstore, pick me up a Dr Pepper and a snickers bar, morning fuel..mmmmmmmm. and then sit in class. I am tempted to shorten my day another class too depending how things look. Not htat I have anything pertinent to do if I do skip my second class. We'll see.

later

neurosis ~ catharsis