navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The sun'll come out tomorrow...you know I hate that little red head, or maybe its just red hair in general. Its given me a complex

2001-01-31 - 13:11:49
you know if I had my camera on still you could see the light shining in through the window, okay so maybe shining in through the window is an over statement but you could definately tell that the sun was shining outside the window, as the blinds are partially closed to keep those prying eyes out of my room. but anyway, the sun is shining, the day is young and well that's about the high point so far as i have just crawled out of bed and over to the computer. I just turned off the webcam too, so really you wouldn't be able to see that the sun is shining outside. sigh.....

I just picked up Catcher in the Rye again. I really like that book. It reminds me very much of many of the online diaries I've been reading lately. a couple in particular because, well I don't know. some people sound a little down on the world and maybe a little down in the world and Holden Caulfield seems that way to me too. I mean the book starts with him being kicked out of his fourth school, he thinks everybody is phony and well I don't know, I pick that up from a lot of these online diaries. A sens of frustration with the world at large.

Every time i read that story I want to write a sequel. I mean there's ample material, at least i think so. Salinger gives caulfield a wonderful voice. If you haven't read it, you should. It reads very much like an online diary too, so i am pretty sure you would like it.

Well I don't know what I am gonig to do today. Probably not much but lounge around the house until I have to go to work. Work is such a drag sometimes. Not my work, but the fact taht i have to work at all. But such is life, right? You gotta answer that with a positive or i'll become disenchanted with the whole thing. I was a bit mopey yesterday for some reason. It started about hte time I left class yesterday. Fret not i was not morally affected because I skipped the second class, no I was quite releived but I felt like I was missing something. You know when you go somewhere to get something and then you forget what it was you were coming to get. that's what yesterday felt like. Like I was supposed to get something but then forgot what it was. Frustrating little feeling to say the least.

I have to close today, and I think, maybe, if I feel like it, and I can assure that i do, that I will be bringing my laptop up to work. For professional purposes only, (of course) otherwise it would be wrong. But you know I can look for bookcovers for new books coming out and make up the flyers that I'll want to hang in hte stores nad all kinds of good stuff. Since I am going to do it anyway, might as well do it and get paid, right. Then I can just come home and print it up.

What else is there to tell you about. hmm, i seem to be at a loss. Count your blessings. it could be worse. i could be suffering from logorrhia, I think that's how you spell it. An ugly little term. Which just sounds disgusting to say it, so i won't. But rest assured I don't suffer from it....i think. grin

okay I should go. Before symptoms arise.

have a great day. you're welcome.

Now be gone with you

neurosis ~ catharsis