navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



I can't believe it's already February 3rd. My how time flies when your havin' .....wait a minute.

2001-02-03 - 22:31:24
everybody should have to work for a living. oh wait....everybody does, don't they...I mean sooner or later. Some a lot later than is fair, but you know what, like tends not to be fair sometimes. I know, that's quite a revelation, and I am sure you hate to hear it, but its true. sigh, I know I hate to hear it. But I tend to say it more than hear it. People probably hate me for it. grin. but probably not, cuz well I'm just too likeable for my own good. Somebody stop me before I say something really stupid.

I went to work today. It was well i could say a blast, but then the liar fairy would come a drop a load of bricks or something on me for such a lie. it was a little bit busy, only b ecause I was at my original store working and not at the sucking pit of a mall where I usually work. I'm kind of grateful for the slowness of that mall though. I don't know why cuz I really hate not having things to do and at the the original store there's always something to do.

shadows stretched

as the sun rose,

in a sky of morning blues,

through the winter trees

charcoal branches clawing,

in the sleeping grass

like gnarled fingers,

at the glassy footprints

that tread up the frosted hill.

I was walking on campus on Thursday and this image came to me. Really its not so much creative as descriptive this is what i saw but still it was beautiful, when I was experiencing it first hand it was so much more than the words say it here and I told my self I should write it down. I forgot until about 3 hours later. And I could still close my eyes and see those shadowy branches stretching up the hill. School tends to shake the cobwebs out of my brain and stir some sort of creative response for which I am grateful. I was tellign someone the otehr day how much at one time I disliked poetry, thought it was sisy-man stuff until I saw what it could be and read some that really showed me what poetry is. Now I love it, though at times I will be hard pressed to admit it openly. You know, cuz like I'm a "guy" and a "guy" isn't supposed to like poetry. right. I know its all stereotypical bullshit, but sometimes its hard to get away from. Its everywhere, even the most stereotyped person who bitches about it does the same thing, without even realizing it. So what are you going to do. recognize it for what it is and let it go. that's what I say. Ahhh, philosopher andrew, you are ___________________ fill in the blank.

So I really don't have much else to say. I had hoped to be inspired as I haven't written anything for the last 3 days. that's not like me. Expecially since I am on my computer every freakin' day. There really is no excuse. I mean I am right here! damn it.

but I will definately put more of an effort into it. So until then, I'm off to do laundry. DId I Mention I hate my laundry mat. the washing machines suck like no machines on the planet. Pisses me off. I suppose I can bitch to the management and see if they will get them fixed but I'm not the confrontational type.

Alright, I guess this is later then

now be gone with you!

but before I got, did you wathc Friends . You know its supersized all the month of February. it was awesome too. I laughed my derierre off too. You should watch it.

And for those of you who don't get your Calvin & Hobbes enjoyment quota


enjoy!


okay, now go.

neurosis ~ catharsis