navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



hi ho hi ho its off to the races

2001-02-04 - 02:32:01
the evening has taken a turn. I had planned on staying home, you know doing a bunch of nothing, listening as teh silence reverberated trhough my apartment, but then I got a phone call, well okay I called someone and they insisted, ( a lot of whining and needling and persistence was involved) so I am about to venture to fun and excitement. Or what better be fun and excitement cuz otherwise I could have gone to bed damn it. GRIN.

Anyways I'll fill you in on all the sordid details when I come back. What will happen to our hero. Will he see the perfect pair of bowling shoes and decide fashion is run by the wrong people in the country. Will h e bowl a perfect 300 and have his likeness taped to some sordid wall of fame, or will he be just as bored off his ass. Please stay tuned.

I ventured out to read more diaries while I was home earlier today. I had talked to another friend while I was reading one of those diaries and she wanted me to go to an acquaintances house to watch movies and I decided not to go. THe diary I was reading was freakin hilarious. Granted there was personal stuff in there too, heartache, broken heart down in the dumps sad up to your ass kind of stuff, but interspersed in it all, some of the funniest laugh out loud neighbors be damned stuff that I've read in a long time. sometimes these things can be rather addicting. you just want to sit here and read and read and read until you can't read no more. I've done that with several people read all the way back to the begining. Months of stuff. Some people have such a voice. It doesn't matter what they are talking about, and believe me I read a complete spectrum of diaries and they talk about EVERYTHING and ANYTHING and some of them are eye opening, some of them, there is this immediate connection. Some of them are profound, some so sad and heartbreaking, you want to reach out to them. For me I love the voice. Does that make sense. Those writers who are right there on the page.

Anyway I'll be back with the fun and excitement later in the evening/morning

neurosis ~ catharsis