navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



lukewarm showers, are they the best?

2001-02-07 - 07:50:07
okay today isn't going to well already. I guess I was way to introspective last night before I went to be. I am feeling a bit moody right now. The sky is overcast and threatening some percentage of rain and as my life is so good to me sometimes I figure I'll probably get wet. Then I woke up to heart burn because of that damn omelette I had last night after bowling at IHOP. Something about roast beef in an omelette just doesn't seem right, but it looked very good on the menu. So that's what I had. Now I have that queasy morning after omelette feeling in my stomach that says nothing to eat for me today. And I have to have a big pizza tonight too. sigh

Then I get up and think a nice hot shower ought to make me feel better. Turn onthe water let it run for a bit to get all the chill out then put my foot in the tub and Oh My god but that is Cold! Try adjusting the water flow and if I have it flowing in a drizzle i get hot water, but mthe more water the colder it gets. Ordinarily I like a hot shot. Not scalding or anything though those showers do have there moments, like when you went bowling the previous night and all your muscles are tight and you want to just stand under the hot water and let the heat sink into your muscles. Alas that is not going to happen.

And of course work beckons me in an hour in 8 minutes. Man does life get any better. I don't think so. grin.

Hedy did you notice how cool the new update of diaryland looks. Very cool.

okay i gotta go. I'm contemplating the laptop to work thing but what with pending precipitation, I think I'll have to hold any updates until after work and before the Dead Poet society watching with Jennifer. COurse you gotta stick West Wing in there too. ahh life by television and movies. Well the alarm clock turned itself off. That's my queue to. . .well its gotta mean something, right?

talk at you later

Now be gone with you

neurosis ~ catharsis