navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



those deep ponderables

2001-02-09 - 22:05:16
Here's a deep subject for you.

Have you ever felt like you weren't long for this planet. that you were going to die young. I mean I don't know why I think this way sometimes, it just feels like sometimes I was meant to live a short life. Its kinda silly really, when I think about it. But I do feel that way sometimes. But other times I feel like I will live forever. I have this tenacious hold on my youth and I don't want to let it go. I am so enamoured with youth, its kind of scary really. Sounds like a midlife crisis to me, and I'm not even close to midlife. NOT even close, I said! I heard that.

Anyway work was swell. Not great not bad, just swell. I've had worse times. I've had better times too. But it was tolerable. I did find a quarter when I was taking out the garbage. One of them shiny new quarters no less. So I picked it up, naturally.

I really don't have much to say. I will fill you in on the rest of my evening after the movie and so forth.

bye for now

neurosis ~ catharsis