navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



The battle is begun in earnest

2001-02-13 - 12:18:56
TESTS

I laugh in the face of adversity! [insert diabolical laughter of choice here]

I came!

I saw!

I kicked its knowledge sucking ass!

I came away unscathed, except for that nick across my left cheek when I wasn't looking.

I am impervious to that cold hearted bitch; the red pen! May she dry up and find herself in the wastebasket of life.

Such was my exalted frame of mind as I walked away from my philosophy exam this morning ready and waiting for the second volley. I had time to regroup,(quick study) bring up reinforcements, (dr Pepper and a Butterfinger) and by golly the defeat would be complete and sound. But the Personality exam had other plans. questions, spiteful little things that smirked up at me from the page. lists and definitions that mocked my very pen as it scribbled and even the multiple choices spit in my direction. It was a feebling experience that left me drained, albeit upbeat. It was a vicious battle and the wounds obtained in the second assault may yet prove fatal.

So now its nap time. I need to recover. Bowling tonight. After such adversity as I have endured, bowling should be a breeze. I mean you recall how easily I whipped those poor bowlers before don't you? It was sad really, my scores. and if mine were sad, well.....

okay i'm outta here.

but before I go, there is this girl in my personality class. she is beautiful. she has that wholesome beauty about her that makes me, not swoon, but if I were a teenager, lord the trouble I would be going through. Did I mention she was beautiful. She sits in the next row, two no three seats up and she has this wonderful smile and she told me a story of how she lost her car last night. I laughed like a crazed fool. Well it was funny, she couldn't believe she lost it and had to call around to find it again. I'm embarrased looking back. But she smiled. beautiful. Apparently a little drinking occurred and thinking about it now i still find her most appealing. the reason I say this was there was this girl, not really a girl, a lady, a female at the bowling alley last week and she was sort of cute but then she started about her drinking and how it makes her bowling better and blah blah blah and afterwards she was totalling unattractive to me. I just saw her with the beer belly and a beer in her hand and well, not attractive. But the one on my class......man, she is, well you know the poem about girls being ribbons and bows and well you know the one I'm talking about, she's so feminine. anyway, what else is there to say, but whew.

neurosis ~ catharsis