navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



They call it single pride day...sheeesh

2001-02-14 - 21:39:47

ROME (Feb. 14) - Roll over St. Valentine. Today's singles think what you represent is too mushy, old fashioned, and full of stereotypes. They want their own patron saint to reflect modern times. St Faustino, a second century martyr commemorated on Feb 15 is to be the patron saint.

You realize what this means don't you. The world as we no it will be filled with two sets on fanatical people. I say we just get rid of Valentine's day altogether. Just tell the one you love, you love them. get 'em chocoalte everyday or once a week or once a month. what so special about 2/14/**

nothing. Love has no season or no day.

~~~~~

I have some commitment issues. kind of a non sequiter I know but I am sitting here waiting patiently, or rather not so patiently for jenni to come over because she wants to go do something to not celebrate V day and she says she'll be here at 3:00 ish and 3:00 ish comes and goes and then 4:00 ish gets here and finally a call saying she's about to be on her way. Yes I know I am being petty but one of my biggest pet peeves in all the world is lateness. I hate it, HATE IT.

it doesn't help the commitment issues.

tell me you are going to be here at 3:00, be here at 3:00

tell me you are going to call, CALL

tell me you are going to come and watch Disney's Beauty & the Beast in $80 seats, by golly you better show up.

when you don't and don't and don't, well...

people ask me why i am so wishy wasky and blase' about making plans to do things, well these are fine examples why.

okay, I feel much better now. well not much but I had to get that out of my system, before I exploded.

Now I am going to celebrate St Faustino day....hehehehehe

neurosis ~ catharsis