navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



too good to sing along are you

2001-02-17 - 14:10:48
earlier today

the sun was kind enough to make an appearance this morning, her light warming the chill air only slightly. The sky is a wondrous blue. The birds were singing with a jubilance that is somehow refreshing against the bustling of cars along the freeway and screaming car alarms in the parking lots of the shopping centers.

Shopping in an of itself is a tedious thing. I tried to spend money today. I really did. I went to many store in hopes of offloading this $190 but it stuck with me for the most part, except for a pair of K-Swiss tennis shoes that beckoned. It was more a necessary purchase that a whim though. I'm tired of these New Balance shoes that I have been wearing. They squeak when I walk, which I can't have that, now can I. Nobody liked squeaky shoes, unless of course they're squeaky from walking in the rain and you're walking on a bare floor and you really just can't help but make them squeak even more than normal. But maybe that just my inner child doiing that.

I tried to buy something at Ambercrombie, came realy close too. But I am awfully conservative for the most part when it comes to buying clothes. I like my jeans and my khakis all right and t-shirts, but they have to be somewhat plain. I don't want my clothes to speak for me. Ireally don't. So I normal just wear jeans and a t-shirt, a very unassuming t-shirt no less. Every once in a while I'll get something that really isn't me and I regret it almost immediately. I don't like my clothes to have texture, i.e. things sewn onto it like patches or the letters of the brand i'm wearing. I don't like courduroys or silky stuff. I don't like loud colors. if you can get away with something like that, good for you, but me, I can't, plain and simple. my shoes have to be normal too. white sneaker, they can have blue in them, occasionally a stripe or two of black, but otherwise, no, i won't buy t hem. How boring is that. YAWN.

So you can imagine my K-Swiss. They are white with blue stripes on them. Not too much blue, just a enough. Boring white sneakers.

Anyway, i did part with money for some lunch at Wendy's. Course I didn't eat everything. There were no tables free in the food court so I sat on one of the wooden lawn type chairs and ate my chicken nuggets and fries but didn't eat my bruger. not hungry apparently.

Mall was kind of packed too. Lots of people. working at the sucking pit vortex mall , all those customer walking around shopping gave me a severe case of sensory overload. I had to leave. So i am back in chez moi, drinking a Dr Pepper (pondering a new and improved 12 step to start tomorrow, of course) and reading the Latin for Illiterati calendar on my desk. does it get any better than this. I think I will go back outside and enjoy something beside the illumination of this screen. talk at you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis