navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



eeeewwwwwwww blech, a bunch of psychobabble

Thursday, Jan. 03, 2002 - 4:38 P.M.
The interesting things I did today

BOught a copy of

Salt:a history
Moulin Rouge DVD
New Yorker magazine with a new short story by Stephen King

had dinner at Cafe Brazil. The nachos were in top form. Ate lunch at Cheddars, their cheese fries were good and so were their quesadillas but next time hold the pico de gallo. too tomatoey. blech. went to walmart. Bought M&M's. 4 varieties. mmmmmmmmmmmmm

I was off yesterday and today and tomorrow. I love paid holiday weeks.

My family leaves tomorrow and all will be back in order the way it should be. I can have guests again. Yay!

and now on to more deeper things.

well its the new year but I said that already in the last entry so I guess that goes without saying but I am feeling loquacious so I said it anyway. So far this has been an alright year. I can't say its been a bad year though I have to admit that it isn't starting out as well as i had hoped. Such is life though.

Its funny how we look at things How we see things. How our perspective is the only perspective that we see from, that we feel like we are teh only ones who feel what we are feeling, when the truth of the matter is that we, none of us are alone in what we feel or how we feel. Granted it is unique to all of us, but the situation is played over thousands of times a day, in a thousand different places in a thousand different faces. Its amazing. We are all alone in this world and yet everyone feels the same things and thinks the same things, and love and hate and fear and worry and hope and wish and the reality of it is that we are not alone. We are alone inside but if we talk and share and reveal ourselves we are not alone at all. The problem is that revelation is hard. I'll be the first to admit that I don't share. I don't reveal. I am afraid of letting people in too close to me. Because I worry about getting hurt. About losing people i get close to and care about i hate that more than anything. I really do. Its a problem i have. I do get attached to some people. And the idea of losing them is something that sends me spiralling sometimes. I don't want to sound like some fragile flower, because that is not the case at all, but the idea of investing myself in other people, giving a part of me to them, gaining their friendship and then losing it, or them,well its leaves me feeling empty and sad sometimes. A friend

This may sound like a lot of psycho babble. you know personal revelation and all that.

I don't have much of an entry otherwise.

so aren't you glad you stopped by and read this!

neurosis ~ catharsis