navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



its good for what ails ya

Saturday, Jan. 05, 2002 - 11:35 A.M.
its amazing how you expect things to go and when they go the opposite way you are quite taken by surprise.

I've never been one for having more than a few friends. Granted people tend to like me but I rarely am of the sort to take into my inner circle more than a few people and consider them good friends. At the moment I have a couple of people that I truly do consider good friends. Really good friends. So much so that it surprises me. And I have several other friends that have the potential of becoming good friends. It just really depends on them and whether or not that is what they want from me. Friendship wise.

I have been a bit, what's the word I am looking for, I've put up a wall with one that I know of and I really shouldn't. Granted there was other stuff besides our friendship that was at issue, but still I shouldn't have done that. It was a defense mechanism I am sure but still wrong in a sense. So I suppose I should remedy it or at least try.

Yesterday was a pretty good day. I mean the family left and our out of the house. I didn't have to work. I did have to go over to my mom's to do stuff on her computer cuz she isn't the most computer competent. I mean she works on these highly technical computers at work for the hospital ,but put a personal computer in front of her and tell her to download a song and its like I'm speaking Russian with a Texas accent. Not pretty.

Had dinner with Wade Paige Derek and Adam. Derek and Adam were bored last night and they were driving around aimlessly, with $29 in their pockets trying to find something to do. It was no use, so Derek called me for ideas. You people know me, I'm useless for ideas. But called he did and I threw out a few suggestions all of which were shot down. Then they were going to go to the liquor store and go home and imbibe themselves happy but by then the liquor stores were closed and then the next thing know they were knocking on my door. I told them we were going out to eat and they were welcome to come along, and they did and I had a nice shot of grand marnier (the best $6.25 I spent last night) It was gooooooood! Then they went home and Paige and Wade came over and we watched the Friends Vol 4 DVD until I fell asleep and they got bored and went home. And that was my evening. Grand Marnier is good for what ails ya. They should put that on the bottle.

Anyway I have to go and get ready for work now. woohoo. Everything is back to normal, or at least as normal as can be expected.

neurosis ~ catharsis