navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



movies, movies, movies

Saturday, Jan. 26, 2002 - 7:11 P.M.
Went and saw I Am Sam < with Derek last night. He was trying to avoid the home front since he had unwanted guests and I wanted to see the movie too so we wenta nd watched it.


I really enjoyed it.It was a little slow, but overall I enjoyed it. Sean Penn did an incredible job, very realistic. I was expecting someone to cry as he mentioned he probably would but I don't think he did. I admit I did get a little teary eyed in parts of it. If you're wondering whether or not you should go and see it, well I would like to put in my two cents worth and say yes, you should go see it. I don't know how much Derek liked it, He really didn't say anything about it afterwards on the way home. But I am going to assume he liked it.

Another movie that I enjoyed was

Gosford Park
This was a very good movie. Also a little slow in the pacing but still aside from that it was a good movie. I enjoyed it immensely. Derek liked it too. Adam went as well, but I don't think he enjoyed it as much.

We're supposed to go to watch


On Sunday, which looks like it is going to be really good.

Aside from all the movie watching, I haven;t really been doing anything interesting. Don't exactly know why really. Seems like I haven't really had time to sit down and relax since school started. Not that that is a bad thing, but it sometimes leave me a bit bedraggled.

Anyway I am sure that there is moe to talk about but I am tired. Not much sleep between the movie last night and having to be up at the crack of dawn. We were going to go and watch a movie tonight but everyone is tired. Though I was sorta looking forward to it. Alas tomorrow is another day.

So withthat I bid you adieu. Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis