navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



-

Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002 - 12:23 P.M.

4 DAYS and we're OFF to California

THis is going to be so much fun. 4 Friends on an adventure. I am so excited. I know, I know, you can't tell from there, but its is soooooo true. I keep going to the website and admiring our hotels; The Wyndham Bel Age in Los Angeles in West Hollywood, and the Crowne Plaza in San Francisco. Both of the hotels are 4 star luxury hotels, fitting our status as poor mendicant spring breakers. This is going to be my first ever spring break that was actually a spring break and i am spending it with 3 of the most important people in my life right now. I can think of only two other people that I would cherish spending time with as much. But one of them lived in California as a child and the other just went a couple of years ago. So its only fair that I get to experience California too.

I'm listening to Alanis Morisette. She has such a wonderful voice. It puts the emotion and sentiment into the words she sings so perfectly. My favorite songs on her new cd are So Unsexy (cuz well its just what I feel sometimes) and That Particular Time, which has such an impact. All in all, its a wonderful cd. Tremendously heartfelt stuff that could easily put a person in a melancholy mood. Unfortunately I tend to thrive in melancholy. SO I've listened to it several times this morning already. I should be studying right now. I've two midterms tomorrow, but I have about as much concern for them as I have for what's on page 453 of the Southwestern Bell Telephone book, which if you must know is a giant ad for Berkey's Plumbing. Exciting huh. Now you know what I'm talking about. And unless you are currently having a plumbing emergency, then you probably don't care either. I have issues. Is it possible to care too much for someone? To worry too much about someone? To be overly concerned about someone? For no apparent reason. Okay, that's not true, but I have an overactive imagination and it tends to get me in trouble sometimes, stress, sleeplessness, perhaps a bit snappish, perhaps. I don't know how to react to it. But its taken me aback. As I say, apparently I have issues. I haven't had these issues before, either that or I have and no one has broached the topic with me. I think its the first one though. Its strange..... Oh and guess what, I�ve joined the 21st century and am connected to the world via a trusty little cell phone. I know what you�re saying, why the hell do you need ad cell phone. I mean honestly. Who�s going to call you. Everywhere you go, you are with the people who would call you. And I say to that, bite me! Bite me real hard. You all know nothing. Suppose on the way to work I fall and break something. I don�t have a red alert button to push and say �I�ve fallen and I can�t get up� Now, I have the next best thing. Right. Yeah. So there. Anyway, so yeah, I have a cell phone now. Its a nifty little gadget I must say. I would put my phone number on here but I�m not that desperate at the moment for phone calls. But give it a month and I�ll see how many of that burgeoning amount of minutes that I have left, Perhaps I just might. Not really. That�s just crazy talk. I have to go to work. Everyb

neurosis ~ catharsis