navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



you can lead a horse to water

Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 - 9:19 A.M.
This is the third time I've attempted to put an entry in here and for some reason or another, my computer, the delightful piece of 21st century workmanship that it is, decides to freezxe up on me. I guess that's what I get for having little to no hard drice space whatsoever.

Anyway......to the entry....

Cafe Brazil was good. It wasn'tthe best damn chicken nachos on the planet that night, but occasionally, there will be an anomaly to the norm. They were good though, just not awesome. Amazingly enough we went, we being Wade and myself and he was able to persuade Jessica to join us as well as Michael Z. Which came as a big surprise to me as the two of them, Wade and Michael, aren't exactly the best of friends. But all seemed good for the duration of the evening so that was a good thing.

After Cafe Brazil, we ended up stopping over at Jessica's for an eternity cuz she was being a spazzzzz concerning having a picture taken for her stalker.....I mean her blind date boy. I'm not supposed to call him a stalker as she is under the impression that she overreacted when she called him that at the beginnings of this "relationship." She is supposed to have her "date" with him this very evening. Anyway shortly after 2:00 a.m. and no picture we were able to head to the homesteads. I went straight to sleep. That's the best thing to do.

I dropped my Intro to Education course. It wasn't going to do me any good, other than enable me to continue to get along with the 4th grade level group of friends that i have at the moment and since I don't tend to have difficulties with that, It seemed unnecesary. So refund here I come. granted had I dropped the night before I would have gotten the whole amount back, this time, I didn't. Bastards!

I talked with my creative writing/English instructor for an hour, since I had time to kill before photography. She talked about her trip to Italy, I reminisced (I guess that is still the right word I'd use) about my trip to California and London. We talked about teh Under the Clock Tower reception that is in October. Under the Clock Tower is the college literary journal in which I (and Paige) as well as many others are published. So October 11th I get to endure a public reading, by yours truly, of my poetry. Naturally you're all invited to come. There's even going to be cookies and such. They go all out. :)

Anyways....

Photography is going to be a cool class. I really is. Tuesday we are going to do photograms. If I can get my scanner to working again, (another fine piece of 21st century technology) I will try and scan them in so you can see how they turn out. Those of you unfamiliar with photograms, its photo paper and you put miscellaneous items onthe paper and expose it to light and the negative image is transferred to the photopaper. It'll be cool. But you won't know unless I get my scanner working again.

Anyway other than that, I really didn't do anything yesterday. FYI....FRIENDS premiere is September 26th!!!! I can't wait.

I did talk to Wade on the phone a couple of times. he was at work even after he was scheduled to leave but even he can be a softy sometimes. I talked to someone else on the phone while he was at work, but I shant mention his name as it seems to raise the ire of someone any time I do mention it and then he goes and makes it conversation fodder for the rest of the world because "he has an audience." and has issues with this person. Granted his audience was Jessica and Michael, but I suppose an audience is an audience and common ground makes strange bedfellows.

Speaking of which, I have apparently lost my shithead status all of the sudden. Listen to the pale blaring of trumpets.

Some people seem to want their cake and eat it too. And if it were that simple then there wouldn't be a euphemism saying that you can't

There are certain things friends do and things that friends don't do. A friend will know which is which.

I have a nagging feeling this is going to end up going into one of those friendship entries but I don't want it to, because it'll piss me off. I don't want to be pissed off right now. So I am going to go.

neurosis ~ catharsis