navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Pigs of the world, beware

Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002 - 9:55 A.M.
Send the messengers forth. Spread the word. Let it be known the world over, I make a damn fine pork chop. I've been in a cooking mood lately. I can't say as to why, but I have been. I think its all the real food in my refrigerator. Pork chops hamburger meat, chicken, there's some sausage in there somewhere too. But anyway I made pork chops the other night, breaded with a wonderful concoction of ....wait I can't tell you that, then everyone will know.....mwahahahahaha, suffice to say, they were the best damned pork chops I have ever had. Sorry mom. I have one left which I will enjoy for lunch today. Needless to say, I've made quite the glutton of myself lately. Which is kinda good since I don't have any money worth mentioning and so haven't had opportunity to eat out at all.

Last night I made spaghetti over at Wade's and Paige's. They got a dining room table that needed assembling and a bookshelf for Wade's room that I put together and since I was going to go over and help I figured I might as well bring the fixins and cook over there. Mess up there kitchen. but since it was there kitchen I felt compelled against my very will to be as neat and tidy as possible. But spaghetti is messy, all that bubbling sauces, two kinds because Jennifer Gibbs came over as well and well she's one of those vegetarian types, lalala, so I feel I did quite well at keeping the mess to a minimum. I made a big huge vat, okay not a vat, but a big ol' pot of sauce, and there was plenty of sauce left over so that I can use it to make lasagna sometime...... listen to me talk about cooking. I'm being very domestic.

As you might recall I'm on vacation this week. Well aside from yesterday. I went up to Denton to help Derek put things in order at his store. It was a long day. He was even nice enough, not that he's not nice anyway, but he was even nice enough to buy my lunch. Course it was just a soutwest bowl at Taco Bell, but still. It felt good working with him again, even if it was just for a day. I miss working with him. But we've been over that before. It was a really productive day, overall, although the first hour before opening we just sat at the cashwrap and talked like the good ol' days. hehe. I'm of the opinion that its goods that I was working on the backroom while he was working out on the floor or it would have been a less than productive day. :)

I stayed over at Wade's and Paige's on Saturday I think it was. I can't help it if i'm there favorite house guest. I am. They may say otherwise, but sadly, they'd be lying. It's a sad reality in this day and age when people go to such lengths to dissuade others of their liking me. I'm just too likeable. Its a burden I carry. Course I guess on occasion I can be unlikeable, but those times are few and far between. Like lets take Cheddar's for instance. Wade got a bit perturbed that I was showing the appropriate enthusiasm for having dinner that night. Apparently fine was not good enough. So for the next hour and a half he didn't like me that much. The first part of our meal Wade Paige and I just sat around the table. Wade with his arms crossed in front of him, for all the world to see that he was pissed. Me, i just rocked back and forth, pretending that I wasn't pissed off myself for him being pissed off for no reason and chatted with Paige a bit and Paige, well she just made the best of things. I think the bad mood was brought about because he missed the whole polka fest thing :) Suffice to say after he cleaned his plate and my plate and Paige's plate, he was back to his normal self. Which was a good thing. Course you might want to see if Wade has a differing opinion of the whole thing. he was there too, perhaps i misinterpretted something. I still think it was the polka. :)

Anyway, today's little peek into my life has come to an end. I have to go now. Talk amongst yourselves.

So I'm gonna go now. Talk at you later.

neurosis ~ catharsis