navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



my cheeks hurt

Saturday, Feb. 09, 2002 - 11:00 A.M.
Had an early lunch with Carolyn and Chili's today. We talked about her trip to London and Kenya. She is going with her chruch group. But her and a couple of her friends are going to London for a couple of days before hand before the group gets to the london stop over. I told her about my trip, the grand adventure and she gave me some suggestions, one of which Derek is too CHICKEN to do. At the moment. It was a good lunch

Work was pretty much a mundane experience. The two people from North Hills mall are now firmly ensconced in our store, taking up precious hours keeping my favorite co-worker from getting to work as much with me. Fortunately I got to work with him this evening and it made the beginning of my day much better.

I had lunch with Wade and Paige at Bennigans. It was a nice break from work.I'm sitting here, staring at this screen, wanting to write so much, but I know I won't. I know so much of it makes me feel stupid and a complete fool.

Mel was suppose to meet me up at work last night. I was going to be off by 9:30 and we were going to spend the evening doing, it really doesn't matter to me what. I was going to tell her all about my trip that I was taking with my friends. I was going to tell her how humdrum the classes I am taking are and how much I am enjoying them because my friend is taking them with me. I was going to ask about her daughter. She has the most beautiful daughter, she has her mother's eyes and she is so very smart. That topic alone would have taken a littletime to work our way through. By the end of the conversation, my cheeks would have hurt from smiling so much and from laughing so much. Alas, she didn't come. I'm certain there are extenuating circumstances. I'm sure. I sat outside the mall and waited, reading the new Christopher Rice book, while my friends went out to eat and had a night of fun planned. I waited til 10:00 then went home. I waited at home for another hour, just in case we got our wires mixed up and she might have called the house. I called Wade. he and Derek and Paige were still at Olive Garden. He persuaded me to go with them to the Gameworks at Grapevine Mills. Derek and I played a lot of the shooting games. We killed zombies, and sharks and Leviathans, put out fires, we killed lots of terrorists and other enemy soldiers. We drove tanks and shot at each others team. All in all it was a nice bloody mess, w/o the blood. 1:00 came too soon. The ride home was hilarious. Put the right cd in the stereo and some people are bouncing off the inside of the car like a rubber ball. The one thing I can say though is that my cheeks hurt by the end of the evening, because they make me laugh and they make me smile, and they lifted my spirits.

That was my day.

neurosis ~ catharsis