navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



contemplation is a 4 letter word

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002 - 8:41 A.M.
I'm sitting here contemplating. Contemplating an entry. contemplating life. Contemplating. I don't feel very contemplative, which makes sitting here contemplating a bit frustrating.

So lets just get the mundanepart of the entry out of the way while I stew on the contemplation.

I changed banks yesterday. Damn Wells fargo and their under dealings. May someone discover a link between tehm and the a terrorist network and may their stocks plummet and may they be bought by their staunchest rivals and all the head honchos at Wells fargo but put to the sword......

Anyway, I am now a patron of Washington Mutual, previously known at Bank United. While I hated their commercials with the guys in green yelling in loud speakers and talking about free checking and so forth, their geographic location couldn't have been better. Not that there aren't like three other banks in close proximity to me too. But still. DOWN with Wells Fargo. May their wagon wheels find every rut in the road.

School is cool so far. Granted I only have the photography class so in all actuality it feels like a hobby i practice at two days a week, but still. I did the actual developing of the negatives yesterday. A tedious process of deveolper, stop, fixer, wash, hypo clear and flo, for interval minutes from 2 to 6 minutes. It seems to drag on forever, but the final product is well worth it, or rather it will be when we are actually taking pictures of things that have more than two dimensions. We ahve are photogram critiques on Thursday. No one seems to worried about them. As a matter of fact every seems to be blowing that off as unimportant. All of mine have this little rubber lizard in them that I found at work. Derek and I named him Pacotaco. Anyway, he the recurrent character in all the photograms, well that and a rose that i took from the reception of Melissa's wedding. It preserved rather well if you ask me. Everything else in the photgrams; foreign money, old keys, crystals from a candelabra, dog tags, gravel, chess pieces from the chess set Carolyn got me from Africa. I don't exactly how she is going to critique them though. But like i said, nobody really cares much about the photograms.

I remember when I was little, or well younger, about the 6th grade, we had stumbled upon this paper, and it was magical stuff. you put it out in the sunlight and put your hand on it wait a couple of seconds take your hand away and lo and behold if there wasn't an silhouette image of your hand on that piece of paper. At the time i had no inklings of the working of photo paper. I didn't even know what the stuff was. i just thought it was cool. but i was just a kid wasting a lot of expensive paper. And it is expensive, believe you me.

Anyway....I really don't have much to say. My contemplative mood seems to have dissipated (sp?) Talking too long on the telephone. ;) Alrighty!

I'm gonna go. I have to get ready for work and make myself presentable.

Apparently my boss got a good talking to by my DM yesterday. Hopefully all this will have blown over in the last 24 hours. I think its somewhat doubtful. But she's off today I think so no worry.

I will talk to YOU later.

neurosis ~ catharsis