navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



B A K E N spells Bacon

Monday, Sept. 23, 2002 - 9:22 A.M.
Who the hell puts a button down close to the space button that causes the computer to go back to the previous webpage you are viewing thus erasing your entire entry. Who and where can I hunt them down and kill them like the stupid idiots that they are. And I know what you are thinking aren't you the stupid idiot who pushed that button and I would say to you. Go to hell you smarmy bastard.

Now I have to summarize a wonderful piece of writing, emmy award winning writing, if I might add.

One: Missed the EMMY's last night cuz I had to work, stocking a LEGO kiosk at the mall. woohoo.

TWO: FRIENDS finally won an EMMY for best comedy series, and Miss Anniston won too. WEST WING won best drama series, third consecutive win, not to mention its third year. three years, three wins. Damn good show. And hmmmm, who else won......was it Leno? OBrien....no, NO. NO. It was David Letterman. 5 consecutive years Mr Letterman has won, leavingthat Lackluster Leno doing his schtick of crap. Letterman rules. THe EMMY has declared it. Listen up and fly right people. Walk into the light. Leno is an insidious seed of evil, lurking in your late night television. run.

Three: I had a little EMmy presentation myself, but that was the weakest part of the entry, suffice to say my favorite winner of the night was me fro my damned good pork chops.

And that was what you missed.

THen I was getting into my Bennigan's lunch with Wade and how our illiterate Waiter, and perhaps he was literate, I don't know, but spelling. who spells bacon "BAKEN" who, well Shawn at Bennigan's does. ANd he puts chives on a bowl of baked potato soup, excuse me a cup, gets the drinks reversed, and does an all around crappy job. I still gave him 20%. Cuz I'm a giver.

Other than that my day was pretty lackluster. Aside from being tossed aside for Ahmon and his "cute" friend Anthony by Wade to help him put his computer back together. Sigh.....I see how it is.

I finally put my Stephen King movie posters up on my wall. I need frames, I know, I know, but they look pretty good up. I don'thave all of them up. I still have about 8 of them rolled up her sitting aside somewhere. But they look alright. Its better than a blank white wall.

I've adopted another couch. the red head step couch is in my room now and I have a blue faux leather couch in the living room. The only drawback at the moment is it smells like my brothers house and my brother's house kinda smells. So I've had to take preventative measures. I had to scrub it down with soap, sprinkled it with Arm & Hammer baking soda and then put dryer sheets under the cushions and as a final coup de grace I sprinkled it with Aqua Di Gio. It almost smells like a couch. ALmost. A little clean air ought to make it just fine again. We can hope. If not, the redheaded step couch will be coming out of the room and they'll be trading places.

What else.

My room however is very clutter. I need to do a little Feng shui or something cuz there's just too much. Actually I think the Redheaded step couch will be moving to the "library" and the three short book shelves will be coming into my room. then I'll have seating area in my library to go and ponder my books. Ya think. THat's what I am going to do right now......read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis