navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



wish is a four letter word

Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002 - 10:29 A.M.
So.....what's you do last night. I was filler space. Not that that was a bad thing or anything, but as the whole evening sorta started out like crap and ended even worse I guess I coulda done a lot worse than filler space. My job for the evening was to try and make Derek have a semi decent time there especially since he wanted to be at home. I think he smiled once, maybe twice, which considering everything, I thought was a fair performance. I tried to liquor him up, but the alkeeehol wasn't sitting well with him, I think because he wasn't really in the mood, plus he hadn't eaten anything much in the last 2 days! so i had to drink his Long Island Ice tea, but whatcha gonna do.

Wade showed up and he a Derek danced part of a dance towards the end of the night before we pulled up stakes and left. After a wordless trek to the car and a wordless long drive home, I went straight to bed. Too much fun for me.

Explain to me this. You have someone who looks like Derek, and when I say looks like Derek I mean following him around through the bar last night and seeing every eye within range undress him and or take a look at his ass, you have to wonder why the hell his bf was off talking to all those other people.

So Derek was having a grand ol' time (sarcasm) and I was doing my best, and really failing miserably, at lifting his spirits. All in all, it was an evening well spent.

You know I wanted to go watch a movie. At least then we could have been entertained. "sigh"

What else is there to talk about. Work was long and boring. neil Sperry, a gardening guru in texas, was up at the mall yesterday. he has a radio program on KRLD 1080 and he was doing a presentation talk type thing and Martha was under the impression that it was gonna be big. Huge. So she orders 200 books. we sold 9. granted at 36.95 each its not bad but still....that was the highlight of my work day.

I guess that's really it.

sometimes I wish stuff. Wishing I realized is a real big waste of time. I mean whether it is wishes for me or wishes for other people, its all for naught. Which sorta pisses me off. I know, if wishes were horses we'd all take a ride. Well sometimes I wish (see there's that word again)

If you had one wish, right now, and it would come true, what would it be. One wish. think about it. one wish that will come true if you wish it, what would be be. Right now I have one.....but then that brings us back to the beginning of this paragraph. Wishing sucks!

neurosis ~ catharsis