navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



shallow and superficial entries rule

Monday, Feb. 11, 2002 - 1:48 A.M.
this was such a long drawn out day. It really was. Had to get up and go to work, which at times can be such a pain in the ass. seriously. Getting up, going and taking a shower, actually getting to work, all very tedious things to do when you haven't slept all that much. And I didn't either. I don't know why, really. I usually sleep real easy. But its been one of those weekends. I guess.

I made lasagna tonight. I've made better lasagna, or so I thought. And nobody was making any yummy noises or anything like that so.....I thought it was a bit bland. But tomorrow when I have leftovers, (okay so I have a whole extra lasagna in my fridge) the flavors of all the ingredients will have blended wonderfully and will be the perfect lasagna. I can hope, right?

Work was pretty boring, monotonous and mundane and downright horrible. Derek (grin) is being lazy and not working weekends, which in turn makes me have to work with horrible people. I shall have to seek some sort of revenge on him. I don't like to work when he is not working. I really don't. it makes my days too long and well its just not fun at all. People can tell when I don't work with him. he did stop by momentarily while he and Adam were up at the mall shopping and one might havebeen able to tell the enjoyable time he was having by the expression on his face.

After work Wade and I went to the grocery store for the essential lasagna ingredients and went home to prepare the lasagna. I didn't have two lasagna dishes so I made 4 individual lasagnas, big individual sizes, and a large lasagna.

Plus we got good news too. PAIGE gets to accompany us on our trip to California. We were worried she wasn't going to get to come. But the fates have smiled upon us. So this is a good thing. truly. 4 is better than three anyways. financial, numerically, pretty much perfect.

I can't imagine the amount of fun we are going to have. Its going to be so cool. I can't wait and am ready to go right now. sigh

After we ate too much, we sat around and talked a bit, jennifer (the talker) showed up with ice cream and we all talked a bit, some of us more than others. Wade, surprisingly, was the first person to leave. and then Derek left and then Paige and Jennifer left and i was here by my lonesome.

All in all, that was my day in a nut shell. see i told you it was boring and mundane. sigh. reality sucks.

now i am sleepy. and i cnat ponder anything deep and reflective for this entry and since i told someone that they all don't have to be reflective and deep I am going to follow my own advice. and leave it at this.

neurosis ~ catharsis