navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Rain, definately a 4 letter word

Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2002 - 8:53 A.M.
It's raining. And it isn't one of those pleasant rains that people look forward to but rather the cold wet wintry rainsthat make the whole day that much more delightful because you know that any minute yyou have to get your lazy ass up and out of bed and into the crap to go to school. And the good thing about this stuff is that it tends to linger all day long, which means after you get in it the first time and get all wet and cold and all around ain't-life-great happy, thne you have to get in it again to go back home and then when you have another celebrity autographing, and I use the term celebrity loosely because well its Hulk Hogan he's just a superstar of wrestling and not really a celebrity, and you have to do all of this on your day off which makes it not so much a day off now is it. Anyway I ain't lookin' forward to it. This is sleeping weather if there ever was a day of sleeping weather. God Bless the umbrella.

Only 22 shopping days till christmas. And I've yet to buy a thing. COurse I think that has to do more with being horribly broke than Lazy though at the moment they're pretty much neck and neck. Suffice to say I don't really know what to get anyone. Not only that but I don't know what I want, nor am I certain whether I want people to get me anything. Primarily because the whole giving and receiving tends to be a reciprocal thing and I really can't afford to be reciprocal. Of course there are the necessary people that I have to buy for, cuz well I have to. I want to even more than I have to. But that whole, hmmm, what should I get them thing arrives.

You want to know something scary though, There I was down at Sam Goody wasting time before my haircut and I happen upon the Ninetendo Gameboy advanced and I pick it up and bam if it wasn't the funnest little contraption I happened upon all day. I was playing metroid 4. It was cool. So Santa, if you're out there and listening, a Gameboy Advanced just got put on my list. I know I know, what the hell are you saying, up to date that is your list. Well Santa, I promise, by the ned of the week I will certainly try and get a list together for your little elves.

I gave blood on Saturday. I don't know how many people told me I need to sell my blood and not give it away.

Saturday I went to Village with Micahel Zipper. He wanted someone to go drinking with so I told him 'd go with him. THe place was PACKED. I don't think I have ever seen so many people crammed into one place in all my life. I'm tellin ya it was packed. Saw Chris, Michael P.'s ex and his bfriend and we sat around and talked to them for a bit. I tried to get a happy buzz on but maybe since I was a pint low, the alcohol didn't do it for me. I just felt sluggish and pensive. But at least they were playing music with words to it instead of the techno crap. Not a big fan. Then we were homeward bound and I had to be up and working in 6 hours. That's always fun.

I think my ghost is back either that or he is trading places occasionally with Wade's place. I keep telling him that it was my ghost that went over to their apartment. Cuz the first time I was ever there was the same time the chicken hat ended up on the suit of armor. (don't ask) Well the other day someone had turned down my alarm clock, which was odd since I stayed over at my moms that night. So the next day I turn it up cuz I have to get up early you see and I'm sleeping and wake myself up again only to see that the alarm clock is turned down again. I look at the clock and crap if its not time to get up and go to work. SO the next day I'm sleeping on the couch cuz I have a damned comfortable couch and bright and early the next morning if that alarm clocking isn't just blaring away on me in the other room. I'm telling ya, there's a ghost.

My Uncle from Colorado is in town. He's a renaissance man. He's a chef and a musician and an artist and all this other stuff but he's going blind. Its kinda sad. In the past 5 years glaucoma has raised its ugly head and diminished hisvision to where he is legally blind. Has no depth perception. THe scary thing is, being a chef and everything, I mean he makes his own mayonaise for goodness sakes, he loves Wendy's hamburgers. Its somewhat dispiriting.

The night before last we all went up to Blackeyed Pea for dessert. And we got this Grandma's chocolate cake. Each piece weighs a freakin pound. Course that's not how they describe it on the menu, but a freakin pound of cake. per slice. We had 5 pounds of cake at our table. It was five layers thick. It was damned good though., I couldn't finish mine, but I can easily point out that I ate the most out of anyone. But that's always been the case. In my defense I hadn't eaten since 1:00 and it was nearly 9:00. I was hungry.

Anyway. I have to get ready to go onup to school to finish my photography final project. My mother's helping me cheat. I didn't have enough photos for the project so she had some black and whites she had take recently and she is letting me use the negatives.

Anyway I have to go finish cheating. I'd say I felt bad about it, but people have been cheating all through teh semester with old photos they hadn't taken in class or even in the past couple of years. One girl was using photos she took in her high school photography class. Anyway. Cheaters never prosper, but I don't want to prosper I just want to get it over and done with. Its very tedious when you have a time frame to get something done. Working towards perfect isn't all its cracked up to be when you have like 8 hours to do it in.

Suffice to say I've babbled on long enough for one entry, so with your blessing I'm leaving you to ponder my existence.

Now where's that damned umbrella

neurosis ~ catharsis