navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



dysfunctionality is a 4 letter word

Thursday, Dec. 26, 2002 - 2:07 P.M.
I justtalked to my dad on the telephone. I don't talk to him much. I haven't really talked to him in a while. Part of me, a big part of me feels like I am mad at him for something. I don't know what it is. He was a good father when I lived with him. He took care of us and provided for us and loved us. He was a bit emotionally detached but I think that was more his upbringing that anything else. He often told us he loved us though. I feel separated from him though and today was the first time I've told him I love him in a very long time. This doesn't leave me feeling really good right now, as a matter of fact it leaves me feeling a bit lost.

My mother tried to avoid my brother all day yesterday. He has always been the proverbial thorn in her side, difficult and now that she is older and he is older they're very muc hstuck in the ways. Except now she doesn't want to here how he was the "beaten child" as he calls himself. She told me onthe way to my brother tim's house that she was bringing a belt and if he said anything about being the beaten child, she was going to give him the belt and let him take his revenge as it were. She gets sick of hearing it over and over and over every time he visits. I understand what she is saying, but I also understand why he feels the way he does. I was there and witnessed it first hand. I didn't get treated teh same because I was very docile as a child. Still am if you ask some people. But nowI feel like I am in the middle. Its not a fun place to be. I don't know.

I hate dysfunctionality.

neurosis ~ catharsis