navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



back to work again

Friday, Dec. 27, 2002 - 10:38 A.M.
My family is still here! I know, I know, I told you they were going to be here till Saturday (leaving on Sunday) but its only Friday. This has been such a long week. Blech. I'm glad its almost over though.

I went and bought me a game boy advanced last night when We (derek Leroy and I) went to Grapevine Mills. We ate at Cheddars, went over to Derek's and played a partial game of Trivial Pursuit (the 20th anniversary edition) and then went and watched Two Weeks Notice. I liked the movie, thought it was sweet and utterly romantic. Well not utterly, it was of course predictable, but charming in its own way. I enjoyed it, for a "chic flic" I'll be the first to admit privately, that I like chic flicks so I don't know why I'm acting all silly about it. It was good though, and funny. Hugh Grant was hilarious, Sandra Bullock her normal cute self, all the extra characters were just filler really. But I liked it. But I bought me a game boy advanced before the movie and then Derek bought me a copy of Metroid Fusion, which was really nice of him, I thought.

Anyway, other than that, my post christmas has been a bit uneventful. GOt a call from Wade, something was definately wrong, but he wouldn't talk to me about it, which was a bit irksome to say the least, especially since he called me several times and I could tell he needed to talk, instead he told me he would call Jennifer instead. Which......anyway, I haven't heard from him since and he hasn't called me back and I tried to call him last night when I got back home but there was no answer, anyway......I guess he'll tell me when he thinks I'm worthy of knowing. (See how I can be pissy.)

Anyway....I have to go back to work today. Not something I am looking forward to in the least. Work is about to get all screwy I can tell. I have this feeling. They're closing a couple of stores in the area, Derek's store is one of them, and it looks doubtful that they'll be able to put him in another store. And then the management in our store is up in the air, and when I say management I mean my boss's position. Which inturn will affect me when and if we get a new manager....which if we get who i'm afraid we're going to get, it might be hell. I need to keep a positive attitude though. We'll see.

neurosis ~ catharsis