navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



work....long.....ugh

Friday, Dec. 27, 2002 - 10:42 P.M.
Sometimes I hate, loathe, detest and can not stand work. Its was a long and unending grate upon my nerves and had not Derek come up and talked to us for a bit, I'm certain the day would have ended in some sort of mayhem. Alas, no mayhem ensued and it was your run of the mill monotony stretching into eternity fest. You know what that's like right. Course the other bright spot is the new Robin Hobb book came out today. She is one of my favorite fantasy authors and if you haven't read her you must. She is phenomenal.

As a matter of fact I am going to go and start the book right now. I really don't have much of an entry anyway. I've been dragging all day long. I didn't eat dinner, I wasn't hungry at all. I think its all psychosomatic. Derek had called me this morning when he was at work and he was telling me how he didn't feel well and I suddenly felt a bit under the weather myself. Its crazy, I know but its true. I was dragging by 6:00 and am so glad that I open in the morning, another reason why this will be an abridged entry.

Anyway, on the bright side everything was anxiety free after I mentally prepared myself for a day at work. It was just long. Hopefully tomorrow will just fly by if the deities of time are good to me.

Wade called and told me that he was trying to be nice when he didn't tell me what he didn't tell me. I tried to explain to him that no, its not being nice when you call in the first place to talk to me and then don't talk to me when I can tell something is wrong.

We still haven't really talked about what he called, I just have an inkling what happened and I have a notion as to why it happened. but still.

I'm sure we'll discuss it at length eventually.

Until then I am going to go for the time being. I know, blah entry, but you'll just have to make due till something exciting enters my life.

Goodnight and sweet dreams and all that stuff.

neurosis ~ catharsis