navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Hell ain't really all the hot sometimes

Thursday, Jan. 09, 2003 - 1:04 P.M.
Boy! THe last two days have been hell. No really they have been. Without going into detail, which may seem a bit anticlimatic, you're just going to have to take my word for it. Hell!

But I think everything is going to be alright. I was able to sleep last night, well after trying to go to sleep but was filled with too much elation and so I ended up cooking some spaghetti noodles and making ice tea and eating, as I hadn't eaten in a day and a half, except for a part of a burger at lunch yesterday....it tasted like paper....needless to say the food was a welcome diversion and by 3:00 this morning I was ready for some sleep, too. I did wake up early though, which isn't something I was wanting to do, but then my featherbed finally got here so I ran down to the apartment office to pick that up and then I propped myself up on my now extra comfortable bed and read and drank ice tea and napped and read some more and napped and read some more and then decided I needed a shower. Stress does not make a body good. I have a pimple now....grrrr.....but all is as well as can be expected. Thank goodness. I was worried. i was afraid. I was scared. I was heartsick. But now, all is well. Insert enormous sigh of relief.

I'm having lunch with Ms Baker. She was insistent.

I made quite a show of myself on the phone yesterday before work. Tears were shed (big baby that I am) over the unmentioned event as well as possibly moving to michigan in the near future. I told my mom the day before yesterday and she seems somwhat happy about the possibility. Which sorta surprised me a bit, but I know she's more happy for me than anything else.

Tonight is an all new episode of Friends. Rachel goes back to work. It looks like its going to be a good episode. I know you're gonna be watching. Right? You better be.

Anyway. I wanted to put an entry in here, albeit a cryptic one, but an entry all the same.

neurosis ~ catharsis