navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



two steak stuft grilled burritos and $1863 later

Tuesday, Jan. 14, 2003 - 3:50 P.M.
The education process continues unabated. No really it does. Even as we speak millions upon millions of minds are being filled beyond capacity with the mental driftwood of the ages. Its alot of driftwood too. Not your ordinary driftwood mind you, but the kind that beavers are attracted to and with which they make their homes, the kind that clog rivers after a rainstorm causing those swirling mad water tornadoes that seem so menacing on the nightly newscasts. Its that kind of driftwood that an unsuspecting person clings too with all their effort once they are swept away in this horrendous current into the real world.

I say this only because I reregistered for classes today, (I got my schedule bumped because I'm a lazy lay about and didn't go up and get a temp loan to pay for classes before Friday. . But all turned out well and come 7:00 Thursday morning when I should be sleeping contentedly, I'll be headed up to UNT for day one (technically day two) of classes. Its all very exciting really.....

No no, I know what you're thinking and I admit it's quite possible that I might be mad, but I'm not. Its silly to even think. School, while a drain on ones mental capacity, expecially at 8:00 am is still a good thing. Course I've always like school. That's what's wrong with me you see.

Anyway I made Derek, well technically I didn't make him, but this was the fastest way we could do it, but I made him skip Linguistics and Journalism, come and get me so that i could make it up to the registrars to get the temp loan. On the way we had lunch at taco Bell. I had two steak stuffed grilled burritos. Oh mama! Are they good!

neurosis ~ catharsis