navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



Short description goes here

Sunday, Jan. 19, 2003 - 9:14 A.M.
Its just a matter of time before I click on the add an entry link and I won't have anything to say because my world has imploded and you and I and everyone else in the human and animal kingdoms no longer exist. Its justa matter of time now.....

Until then, you'll just have to make due with my inane blatherings about the event of my life. Please hold down the wooing and whooping and hollerin'

Yesterday was pretty uneventful, as I had to work all day, well not all day but the first half of the day and then all I did was come straight home turn on the tv, read a little, turn on the computer, read a little, drink several Dr Peppers, read a little, download about 38 books and burned them onto a cd, drank more Dr Pepper, ordered a Pizza, washed it down with some more Dr Pepper, talked to my brother and his girlfriend/fiancee, watched more tv, the end of the Poseidon Adventure, and then went to bed. Yes, yes, yes, I know too much excitement can kill a person. As you see, Ihave nothing to worry about.

Tonight it looks like the same threat may arise. Actually I have to work all day, till 6:30, but at least its with Leroy so the day won't be too horribly long. Then I am rushing home to watch the GOlden Globe awards. It better be a good award show or I just might never watch another award show ever again for as long as I live. At least that's the plan. Who knows how that will turn out. Perhaps the gods of fun and excitement will lift the curse from my day and something will come up.

I was supposed to go to half price books yesterday with Wade and Paige, but Paige decided she needed to spend some more quality time with her boy TJ and they went out to eat. Well it almost serves her right when she got deathly ill and was throwing up and dry heaving. She had dinner at Arby's. That TJ is quite the romancer. I'm just kidding, you realize. Paige is perfectly content with this fellow and who am I to say yeah or nay. Nobody. Its good to see her happy. And she is, from all outward appearances, visits to the toilet to puke aside.. :)

Needless to say she was in no mood to venture out to the bookstore. Understandable of course.

THose of you curious. Ernesto yet lives. He's a hardy fish but so was Maurice, which leads me to believe indeed something went afoul. I'm leaning more and more towards murder and not self fishicide. I do need to clean his bowl though, he's looking a bit cloudy and his water is getting low.

Well I got to finish getting ready for work, so you'll have to go and read haikuboy and discover what not to do with sharp object. okay....hasta luego

neurosis ~ catharsis