navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



-

Monday, Jan. 20, 2003 - 10:46 P.M.


Diary Pick of the Day


I said it once before when I first stumbled upon this wonderful wonderful wonderful diaryland, but I have to tell you if you haven't happened upon the29th then stop reading me and go read this one. Lyrical, beautiful, wistful, wonderful, reading it makes breathing difficult even. Its so lovely.
I don't really have much of an entry as today was somewhat uneventful. No really it was. I got up, not wanting, to go to work. We had our "manager's meeting" which required me to be there at 8:00 in the a.m. SO I'm there waiting for the other two to arrive, getting the store ready to open in the mean time. The we have our meeting which like the others is a bit useless and inane but required by the powers that be. I blame my boss cuz my DM hates her and so we have to suffer through weekly manager's meetings. Anyway the rest of the day entailed working, seeling books and enduring the inane customers who are completely useless themselves. I hate it when they come in and don't even try to look for the book. They just walk right up to you and ask for the book. I hate it even more when they don't even know what they are looking for. But its an age old story. I won't go into it Then after work I came home and did laundry, watched a rerun of friends, let Derek talk me into playing hookie tomorrow from school, as he is prone to do, and that's pretty much it. I'm feel a bit, off kilter at the moment. I don't know what it is, or rather I am not going to go into it cuz its stupid. I know, I know, if there's a place to go into it, this would be it, but alas, no such luck.

neurosis ~ catharsis