navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
Simple Plan


Reading:
Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand


Watching:
Friends (of course)


Happy st patty's day

Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 - 8:12 A.M.
Another day, come and gone. Yawn....living the easy life takes concentration and effort. no really. Do you know how hard it is to do absolutely nothing. Rest assured its difficult.

Yesterday I woke up. See I started off bad to begin with. I could have continued sleeping. But noooooo.

So I wake up and against my very will, I drag all my dirty close into a pile, a big pile, kinda like those piles of leaves you see in late fall that make you want to run and dive into them, well like those, only not nearly as fragrant. And then I looked at that pile of laundry and thought to myself, man that's quite an accomplishment and left the pile of laundry to do until this morning.

THen I sat down at the computer and turned it on, (more effort on my part) and dreamed about my new laptop I will be getting soon. YaY. Then I decided that before I can go and buy a laptop I would have to put money in the bank so I go to the bank and make a deposit. Which who knows how long it'll take for the fund to be available. Then I go up to the mall and sign last weeks time sheet so that everything will be tiptopshape, then I look around at all the books I want to buy, but show incredible restraint and just checked out Atlas Shrugged cuz everyone says that its their fav book of all time. So I had to see what all the fuss is about. Then I talked to Derek and we went up to Grapevine Mills and walked around the mall for a bit and then ate lunch at Taco Bell and then went to the batting cages where I hit the ball rather badly and he hit the ball somewhat better than me (go figure) and then I came home and spent the rest of the day doin' nothin. It was nice and relaxing. sigh.....

today I started that horrendous pile of laundry getting it all washed and waiting for the dryer to do its part. damn dryer!

Oh and by the way
Happy St Patrick's Day

An Irish Blessing

May the road rise up to meet you,

May the wind be ever at your back

May the sun shine warm upon your face

And the rain fall softly on your fields

And until we meet again, May God hold

you in the hollow of his hand

Supposed to be having lunch with Wade today. And then tonight he wants to go out to village. He finally got his license back from Austin. SO we're going to ring in the day or ring out the night if you will.

anyways.

Alright. I've got to go and get ready for my day.

neurosis ~ catharsis