navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



War

Saturday, Mar. 22, 2003 - 10:44 A.M.


I hate this war. I hate watching the news and listening over and over again to the bombs crashing and exploding, listening to the reports on troop movement and how quick this army is moving and what airstrips and airports and cities have been taken. The worst part of what I hate is listening to the casualties. The first american casualty of war and I wonder what is it all for, what makes the loss of just one life worth what we are doing over there. Then I think about tonight, about things as simple as speaking my own mind, expressing my own opinions, knowing that I can live my life however I choose and with whom I choose to live it with. I can speak out against my government. I can sit at home tomorrow night in peace and quiet and turn on the television and watch Chicago win Best picture on the Oscars. I can do all that because Kendall Damon Waters-Bey is one of the 300,000 plus American soldiers who go and stand up for every liberty that I have and every liberty that every human deserves to have.


The streets are filled with conscientious objectors to this war. The airwaves are bombarded by their dislike of this military action. They march, they protest, they decry the neccesity. Look up, see that soldier, his sacrifice has given you that very priviledge. Object all you want.

I'm curious to know how many of you objected on September 12th. Is this over oil? Its nice to see you marching in protest, but when you walk up to your cars to go home, don't let your protesters block your view out the back window as you motor home in your SUVs and Mercedes Benz and Hummers. Tom Daschle our illustrious democratic senator leader spoke out against George Bush but a week ago, but amazingly 5 years ago when we had a democrat in the office his words were quite the opposite. I guess a potential run for office can change your tune if you sing to the right people. Look it up.

Jimmy Carter spoke out against this war, saying it was not a just war. Saying we didn't pursue every avenue of diplomacy. And yet his very own organization doesn't even have any peace initiatives going on in the middle east concerning Iraq. Speak out. Sure use that voice. But either put up or shut up. Especially if you have the ability, if you have the power. Nobody wants a war. I don't want a war. I'd love to have peace, but peace has its price, security has its neccesities. Anyone who believes that there is no connection between Al- Queda and Saddam Hussein truly is going through life with blinders on.

I'm still not afraid. I don't worry about this war. Because I know who is over there fighting it.

neurosis ~ catharsis