navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
John Mayer - Your Body is a Wonderland


Reading:
Atlas Shrugged by Ayn Rand


Watching:
The Academy Awards


and the winner is

Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 - 1:38 P.M.
Did you watch? The 75th Annual Academy Awards. I have to say all in all I was a bit pleased with the outcome. Especially as far as Chicago went. As you might recall I watched that movie and loved it a great deal. A GREAT deal. It was marvelous. And now you have proof. Besides my own meager words.

And then there was Miss Nicole Kidman. She won for Best Actress which just delighted me to no end. I so wanted her to win.

Steve Martin was the host, and I have to say all in all, he was pretty funny, but there have been better hosts.

It is an amazing day outside. I of course have to work so it figures. Its still amazing outside though.. hopefully it'll be nice tomorrow Knock on Wood

Anyway. I have to go get ready for teh blessed night at work. SO you'll have to be further entertained elsewhere. Alas. such is life.

neurosis ~ catharsis