navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
He's Alive


Reading:
Free Fall by Robert Crais


Watching:
Just got through watching BULLY.


And that was Easter

Tuesday, Apr. 22, 2003 - 9:30 A.M.
Easter's come and gone.

It was......fun. Note the hesitancy in my voice. You ever feel out of place sometimes. I mean not like completely but like, what am I doing here type of feeling.

Well my mom and I went to visti my youngest brother for Easter. Went to church and sat through an extremely uninpsiring sermon concerning the ressurection and we were out of there in no time flat. It was uninspired, which sort of bothers me because it should have been more so. The best part of the service was one of the songs they sang called He's Alive. Its sung by the Gaithers, and its a beautiful aw inspiring song that gives me chills if its sung by the right person. The Gaithers' do it justice. And the guy who sang it at the church did a wonderful job as well. I'm not much of a church goer anymore, for various and sundry reasons, suffice to say the little churchin I got on Sunday sorta left my soul a bit listless. Its not supposed to do that.

N E Ways, after that we drove all over the place to get to my brother's wife's uncle's house which is what I did last year for Easter too, minus all the driving all over the place. Anyway We ate and ate and ate, okay, it was me, I ate and ate and ate, then played with the nephews a bit and watched them play a bit and finally 5 hours had gone by and mom and I decided to go home. Its hard when you don't know that many people and you are in someone's home, who you don't really know at all, except from last Easter. And the house was filled with kids. And normally I love kids. I really do. And kids love me. I think its because they sense that we both have the same maturity level. But I was completely not enjoying myself. Its a good thing there had been good food or it Easter Sunday 2003 would have been a total bust.

So far the rest of the week has been pretty blah too. Haven't really seen or talked to anyone, 'cept over the phone or online.

Anyways......

I need to go to the store and get some saline solution.

Oh I guess I didn't tell you I got contacts. I haven't decided whether or not I like them or not. At least with the glasses, there was something to distract from my face, without them. I pity you all. GRIN.

Okay, I'm outta here.

neurosis ~ catharsis