navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
Clay Aiken doing his american idol thing....Solitaire


Reading:
An Unfinished Life: John F Kennedy 1917 - 1963


Watching:
Law & Order: Criminial Intent, season finale....


There's a club round these here parts

Sunday, May. 18, 2003 - 9:06 A.M.
DO you ever feel like you haven't slept in a long time, especially right after you wake up. I mean, its somewhat frustrating. I'm so unrested it seems. I want to just lay in bed for the next 24 hours and not move, Just sleep. But nooooo. I have to get up and go to work. I mean what's that all about, really.

Course it doesn't help that I've only gotten a few hours sleep the last 4 nights.

Wednesday, Thursday and Friday we all went out to the club. Well I say we all, it was Wade and I on Wednesday, Micahel Z. and Wade and I on Thursday and then for kicks on Friday since it was her birthday, we had Jennifer G. and Paige came too.

Wednesday was good. I was a happy little camper and drank profusely. It was all good for the most part. Thursday however, I couldn't find my atm card and I thought we had left it at Cafe Brazil. so we called and they hadn't found one. SInce that was the only place I had used it, we, and when I say we, I mean me, thought they were lying and that now somewhere in the black market my card was buying a drag queen her next dress for the upcoming pageant. But it was home and in bed by 5:00 and I woke at 9:00, but I stayed in bed till 11:00 for good measure. So Thursday we went out and I drank profusely before we left, Zipper and I had three shots before we got in the car. Wade was designated driver. ANd then at the club, drinks were on Michael. I drank too much or rather I came very close to getting sick. Not a good thing. I had my head on the table most of the night and while Michael and Wade checked in and out to make sure I was still alive. We had chicken nachos again, they were nost delicious that night, after the nausea dissipated. Home and in bed by 5:00 but I woke at 9:30. Damn internal clock.

Friday we went out after work, to celebrate Jennifer's birthday. The big 30. This time Michael was designated. I found my ATM card and was somewhat relieved. I drank rather hesitantly so as not to have a repeat of the night before. There were boys walking around with little sampler cups of the new bacardi flavors. In case you're wondering, the orange in noxious, the Rasberry, is really good, and the coconut/vanilla, is barely tolerable. I got two cool looking keychains too. and a flashing little pin which doesn't turn off even though it has an on off button. its rather irritating. Friday nights are usually fairly blah out there but it was pretty busy, but I think it was because school is finally out so more people were out there. I'm not saying it was packed by any means, but it was fairly busy. We left at 3:00 and I was in bed by 4:00 but I had to be up for a bookfair and was up by 8:00. The bookfair was blah and slow, but I got a free meal at La Hacienda. Worked till 4:45 and was SUPPOSED to go and help Derek and Leroy move in their new apartment, but the powers that be must have been smiling on me because they had already moved most of their stuff so instead we went out to eat and watched, Matrix Reloaded. It was aight, not great by any means. Fight scenes really cool, but some of the stuff was just, I don't know, stupid. SO I did get to bed at a reasonable time, a little after 1:00 and I woke up at 8:00 so I got 7 hours/ But technically i'm supposed to have had 32 hours sleep in the last 4 days and have gotten only about 18. I'm feeling cheated and want my other 14 hours. NOW!

Gee, that sounded insistent.

neurosis ~ catharsis