navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
The Pianist soundtrack


Reading:
An Unfinished Life, John F Kennedy 1917 - 1963


Watching:
Equilibrium


finding Equilibrium

Wednesday, May. 21, 2003 - 10:17 A.M.
Just in case you're all wondering, and I know you are, Buffy series finale was pretty lame. I was gonna say it sucked but I'm sure it had some redeeming qualities worth talking about. But I haven't talked about any of them because I left a bit listless by the whole ending. Poor Anya was nearly cut in half and died. For a moment there, in the thick of it, when Anya, was nearly sliced in half, when Buffy had a a sword sticking out of her, when the teacher guy got hacked, when potentials were falling to the ground bloddied, I thought that this wasn't going to turn out like they hoped, realizing in the back of my mind that indeed this was Buffy after all, and then the Big Bad in the form of Buffy steps up to Buffy and starts talkin' trash and then the old Buffy says to the Big Bad, I want you to get out of my face and she struggles back to her feet and the battle is on again and well the rest as you say is history. The last 10 minutes was the best of it.

Because Buffy was so lame I was switching back and forth between that and American Idol. I want Clay Aiken to win. Nothing against good old Ruben, but Clay Aiken has a tremndous voice. Though his performances last night weren't as phenomenal as they could have been, but they were really good. I've downloaded all of his performance on Kazaa and I left my computer on last night and all the songs that were uploaded over night were all Clay Aiken. There were probably at least 70 uploads at least, I didn't count them, but it was a long list and all of them were Clay Aiken. Usually there are a lot of The White Stripes uploaded cuz there's just a huge buzz on their new cd Anyway, I didn't think either one of them sang their best last night. But maybe its because I was popping in and out between the two shows. hmmmmm

Had lunch with my friend Carolyn. We went to Cheddar's. I had the best damned cheese fries on the planet. And they were too. Except we were sitting under the air conditioner and the fans so they got cold. I ate as fast as manners would allow, perhaps faster. Then I ordered the Philly Cheesesteak, which made me ill feeling cuz the white cheese was american which is GROSS. and the onion rings sucked. So it was good that I had cheese fries.

Other than mediocre television, mediocre cheddars, some might tasty fudge that I made yesterday, the day was survivable. I talked to Wade and all is well there. Talked to Derek and he's good albeit a bit bored. They have a new apartment, which I like much better than their older one. He was downloading music for his cousins two-pigs-in-the-ground-grass-skirts-hawaiian-shirts-luau that she's having next saturday. Derek is providing the musical entertainment. LOL. So he's been downloading music for the last week and a half, pretty much non stop whenever he's home.

Anyway....such was my day yesterday. Chockful of excitement.

Oh and I did watch this movie called Equilibrium. It was awesome. Really really god. It has Christian Bale, Emily Watson, and a whole slew of other people in it, But it was good. You should watch it, if you are of a mind.

Plus a cold front blew through and its been rainy and gray all day yesterday and right now its gray and cold outside and the pianist soundtrack is playing so I'm very somber and melancholy at the moment. For various and sundry reasons.

neurosis ~ catharsis