navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



roller blades and birthday cake

Friday, Mar. 08, 2002 - 6:53 P.M.
If you ever want a good laugh, one of those side splitting laughs that almost hurt, just watch me on roller blades. I'm telling you, its such a sad and pitiful image. Its good to be able to laugh at oneself though. I did a lot of that.

We, Derek, Wade and I, went down to Trinity Park to roller blade. Well they did well, me, I've never actually been on roller blades before and I looked somewhat like atoddler taking his first apprehensive not exactly surefooted steps, hands reaching out in hopes that momma will be there to catch me if I fall. You'll be happy to know, though, that I only fell twice, which amazed me to no end. Truly it did. I was expecting to be well acquainted with every cement surface at the park.

Tonight, we are celebrating Paige's birthday. Its hard to believe that its been a year since our last celebration. Last year we were at the Magic Time Machine and the makeup of the celebrants was no where near what it is now. Course Wade was good enough to call the majority of the people at the last dinner to let them know they were welcome to participate in the gathering. At the very least I hope they all call her and wish her a happy birthday. She is such a good person and they all know it, its the least they could do. He even called Michael P. I saw him and Chris and Denise in the mall the other day. They looked very content. We talked for a moment or two, I told them about our california excursion (which we leave for in less than two days!!!) Financially, we are all going to be strapped for cash I think, but it is still going to be so much fun.

neurosis ~ catharsis