navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



One financial benefactor needed

Monday, Mar. 25, 2002 - 11:20 A.M.
Hi, I don't think we've met. Yeah you. The one reading over my shoulder and pretending to be looking at that banner that's blinking some nonsense about some other diaryland when we all know the good stuff is here. Okay, not the good stuff, I'll settle for mediocre, but anyone claiming to the good stuff is just ego run amok. And we all know, I don't have an ego worth talking about at all. I heard that

While your attention is beingheld comfortably by the gentle undulations of my words I would like to suggest that you go read Jessica's diaryland While neither one of us have the good stuff, I have to tell you she write's a pretty darn good diaryland entry almost everytime. Sharp and funny filled with a wit that just makes me smile. I'd say laugh, but those who know me, know my laughs, while bellowing and all encompassing, are a dime a dozen. But a smile, a genuine smile....so okay I smile alot too, but still, you gotta go read her. She's alright smart. And the mean things sher says about me are only partially true, but she is saying them out of pure spite.

Since I am directing you so well, you might as well visit my other friends diarylands too. Cuz well, I said so. There's Wade who write's a pretty good entry every Now and then. :) and Derek who writes a really good entry interspersed with a lyric entry or two from some song that must hit the spot occasionally. I would put Paige on here, but she hasn't updated in like almost forever. Plus its her alternate personality, not really hers. But you can still go read it, since I guess its linked now anyways. There's a few others who have diarylands that I used to read but they have quit altogether, I think. But one of them, I guess I won't technically call her my friend since she refers to me as a shithead, now. Which makes it easier not to want to be her friend again, no matter what kind of friendship, if any, re-evolves between her and Wade. But I guess that's pretty much ancient history, except for the shithead part. Alas, what to do, what to do, what to do.

YOu know I started this entry in a rather upbeat mood. But I started it last night and then am continuing it this morning and Iam feeling not so chipper right now. I'd like to blame it on the fact that its gray and rainy looking out side, but since all the windows are closed and the blinds and everything, I doubt that just the knowledge that its rainyand gray outside is enough to put me in a little mood. But I am.

We watched the academy awards last night. I cant say as I am disappointed too much, though Nicole Kidman should have won an Oscar damn it. Moulin ROuge was a good movie, albeit a bit bizarre, but still it was good. A Beautiful Mind, was a good movie, however I think it somewhat incredible that Lord of The RIngs didn't win. I was reading entertainment weekly and they said that one reason why it might now win is that "the academy" may wait to reward the movie when all three are finished and complete and I am thinking what a CROCK! It was a phenomenal movie! But alas, I am not a voting member ofthe academy, am I? Dramatic sigh. I guess I should become an actor. Anyway my mom only stayed for a little while. She is an early to bed type of person. My MOM and my brother Ben came over to visit and stayed for the award show along and Wade and Paige were here too. Afterwards I got to help Paige come up with a Web Page project she has to do for school. Its going to be hilarious. It has to go along with one of the museums, like science & nature, or whatever, she has to do a webpage that supports the museum, and or an exhibit. So we made up an exhibit. The lesser known oddities of the world, like "Lulu, the lactose intolerant cow", the amazing gill-less fish, the noisy mime, the freakishly tall midget clown, and the piece de resistance, the vegetarian geek, watch him eat vegetables, RAW! I know its silly, but we laughed. Then Paige went home and it was just me and my thoughts. Naturally I got bored.

I have been very lethargic since we came back from our vacation. Its been a week and tell you the truth its a week I could have done without. If there was one week that I could clip out and toss away like it never happened, last week would be theone. Just snip it along Monday at 12 am and start fresh at 12 noon today, I wold be happy camper, not to mention a week younger. I have been so tired. I'm sure a little depressed and I could say luckily I had work to keep my mind occupied, but work has been so amazingly dull. Its not fun when you don't have fun people to work with. This is my staff currently, Martha; my boss, Irene and Sandy who came over from North Hills, Raven, Carolyn, and Ms Baker. How the hell can I nurture my sense of humor with that lot of people. Granted, Ms Baker is a reprieve from the doldrums, but I don't get to work with her all that much. It really is just one more thing that makes me sad, as in unhappy, not pathetic. Bite your tongue. I need to clean my apartment. I need to do laundry. I need to get ready for work.

I'm a bit disheartened that no one has stepped forward to be my financial benefactor. I mean I'm not asking too much am I? So you don't have to pay all my bills. Just the big one, that continues to loom over my head for the next 5 months. And my discover card bill. That would be great. No really it would. The rest, I'll be happy to take care of myself. ALl I'm asking for is a little respite. Okay, I will grant you that discover card probably has the rightsd to my first born, the bill is exorbitant. I just can't believe I got myself in this mess, again.

"Sigh."

I can't even buy books right now.

Well I know there really wasn't much said here today. I'm probably doing a little avoidance, to remain somewhat efferevescent for the long day ahead with Martha. I am going to try and persuade her to go home early since she is work all day. Cross your fingers for me. I've had to close with her everyday since Friday. That's enough, don't you think.

Okay. I'll write more later.

neurosis ~ catharsis