navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



just a shot or two or three or four, okay five

Thursday, Apr. 25, 2002 - 2:55 P.M.


There is no such thing as a bad Calvin & Hobbes comic strip. Don't even say it! Anyone who says it, they will be summarily shot with high calibre high impact imaginary bullets that will tear your silly arguments, which I refuse to get into, to shreds. So there!

Yesterday was something of an day. No really it was. How you ask? Well let me tell you. I got up at the (ab)normal time of 8:00ish in the a.m., like any self respecting person should and wasted it perfectly around the apartment before I had to go to work. Work was a long monotonous bore, very slow this week for some reason, everyone run to your local Waldenbook's and buy something, do it for me, okay. Then I came back home and cleaned the kitchen and watched the 10:00 FRIENDS which as you know is the best television show. HEY! You better watch yourself, its true. Ask anyone who I have converted to the truth and the light.

[The following segment is brought to you by]

After Friends, Derek called me and wanted to go do something cuz he was antsy. He was supposed to go with Anna, a night at Village, but after he drove all the way out to Plano to get her, she changed her mind, which needless to say, just made him a happy camper. So we went instead and proceeded to get happily drunk. At first it looked like it was going to be a slow night, because we got there at around 12 and hardly nobody was there and so we christened the evening with a shot each. 4 more shots later, we were happy campers. He went and danced a little, I being the non dancer just stood and or sat and bebopped along. I'm a serious chair dancer, so really, I am. Way back in the day, way back in high school I went to one dance. It was an ROTC military ball type thing. We had to wear our little uniforms and that really was the first time I ever danced. It was nice, nothing great or anything and the girl I had dance with was very pretty. And I remember all the music was sweet and slow and "hold you close" type music and I was nervous as hell. I didn't dance again until I went to this club called Nine Acres with Mel and I danced a dance. And made a complete oaf of myself. Anyway, that was the last time I danced. I'm sure there's some deep underlying meaning that goes along with my lack of dancing, intimacy issues or something. Anyway....where was I......oh yeah, he finally decided to go dance. I'd been trying to push him out there for like an hour. Go, go dance and finally he went and danced. If you haven't seen him dance, its....hmmmm...... unique....is a good word for it. Anyway he got jiggy wid it and I watched from my bar stool and bobbed my head to the music and had another shot. It was all good. 4:00 oclock rolled around and I was back at home and I thought I had updated last night before I went to sleep, but apparently it was a dream or something cuz this morning I checked to see if indeed I had updated and I had not. Go figure. I had also dreamed thatI made a 25 on my second English paper. Fortunately I got an 88 which was somewhat of a relief because the prof. was spelling doom and gloom on Tuesday about how bad the papers were. I was so pleased I said "thank god" outloud in class when I saw my grade. I lifted up the edge like I was looking at a dealt card expecting the suicide king or something. It was good. I got an "I hate you" from the girl next to me who got a 70 on her paper. I talked to Mel online before I went to class and I told her that I would be happy with a c on the paper and she told me that I was going to get a B, so she was right. See how gracious I am. GRIN. Now I am sitting at home waiting for the oven to heat of so I can cook a can of Grand Biscuits. I just ate a can of spinach. Its always a disappointment when my arms don't bulge up rather quickly. Such a let down. Cartoons promise the world but reality, she's a cruel little lady. Anyway. Grands biscuits. They're good!. Okay, I'm gonna go now cuz well I've written quite enough for one sitting. You may disagree and that is your perogative, I suppose. GRIN You'll just have to read me later.


New Episode tonight. WooHoo!

neurosis ~ catharsis