navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



boredom on a stick

Friday, Apr. 26, 2002 - 11:30 A.M.
I close at work tonight. Its not so bad really. I meran granted there is the possibility that it could bebad. It could be horrendously bad, but since I close by myself and enjoy my own company much better than the choices afforded me by my current coworkers, it could be so much more worse. I wish Derek still worked with me. We always had so much fun working or sitting around teh cashwrap and talking and throwing things and shooting each other with rubber bands as the case may be, but it was fun. I miss those days. Next best thing would be me closing by myself. SO that's what I am doing.

Wade Paige "the talker" and I are supposed to be going to watch Life or something like it, tonight. I hope its good. I mean it looks alright, so hopefully I will get my $5.50 worth.

Its supposed to rain today. Its looks terribly dreary outside. But at least its kinda cool. Its supposed to start getting warm afterwards. I'm ready for the pool to be ready to go swimming in. I love to swim. Swim swim swim swim. I love it. Anyway

I really don't have much of an entry. I am currently in a really good mood. Its been a really good week. Got a good grade on my english paper, to the envy of most of the people in my honors english class, hehehe. Got to spend time with my friends and have plans with Mel on Tuesday, 2:00 sharp, and then I put my mind at ease concerning a friendship that I was worried about. As I told him, I am insecure when it comes to his friendship. I don't know why. I really have no reason to feel insecure about it, I just am. I quickly think the worst and I think its because I have a lot of self doubt. Its like I know I am a good friend, I know it like I know the sun will rise. But I wonder how good of a friend people see me as and that leads me to wondering, which while sometimes, introspection can be a good thing, when it comes to doubts its a bad thing. Anyway, like I said, a very good week it has been. Not to mention there was a new friends episode. Can you get much better than that. Ithink not.

Okay. now that I've bored you to a tremndous degree, I will go and get ready for work. I can bore people and get paid for it. You know, if your're in the area and know where I work, you should come by and say hi, cuz I'll be bored and will want to sharethat boredom with you. so do come by, be bored with me. Okay, read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis