navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
go to work :(


Reading:
have fun, or at the very least try


Watching:
shoot martha if she changed teh schedule and made me work with someone tonight


Read me

Wednesday, May. 08, 2002 - 11:37 A.M.

I don't usually pass on sad news like this, but

sometimes we need to pause and remember what life is

all about. There was a Great loss recently.

Larry LaPrise, who wrote the song "Hokey Pokey," died

recently at the age of 83. It was extremely difficult

for the family to keep him in the casket. They'd put

his left leg in and...well, you know the rest.


My friend carolyn sent this to me andI laughed and laughed and laughed. After which Isent her an emial telling her just what a sick puppy she was. ha! But still I thought it hilarious.

I have to work in an hour and a half. I'm about as excited as one might be waiting for an appendectomy. SOunds like fun.

I talked to Derek again last night. I don't know how much fun he is having. He said he was bored after he spent the day at Key West. He did get me a shot glass. He's not going to be mailing me my postcards, but he bought some. I told him he had to fill them out like he was mailing them anyway. He brought his laptop with him and is supposed to be keeping journal entries that he is supposed to post when he gets back. Right now he is on his way to Cozumel. He is out of cell phone range though so no more calls till he gets back to the States. lucky bastard, he gets to be somewhere where you refer to as out of the states. I want to be out of the states.

My friend Carolyn is going to London on Saturday. THen she is going on Safari in Kenya.

I have a vacation at the end of the month. I'm not going anywhere. Well not that I am aware of yet. Perhaps I might be, but at the moment it looks rather bleak and it won't be out of the states to a whole 'nother continent or anything. "sigh"

Watched Friends with Wade last night. He came over after work and we watched a couple more episodes from my dvd first season. THey have lots of the outtakes left on there so some of it is pretty funny but I have to agree that the show works better without them. But I love them just the way they are.

I have my English final tomorrow and I get my paperback, you know that "memory" paper that we had to write. I really liked it so if she doesn't, well obviously there is something terribly wrong with her.

You know my intake of Dr Pepper has decreased dramatically since I came back from California. It doesn't help that I am poor and have no food in my apartment except for some Dole Pinapple snack packs and lots of canned vegetables. I have no Dr Pepper. I've been drinking....gasp.....water. Its unnatural really. But its true all the same. Scary really. And I realize its better for me than Dr Pepper, even though anything that starts out with Doctor has to be good, right? No I suppose not. I mean there is Dr Frankenstein. Dr Jekyll. Dr Kervorkian. They ruin it for every one. Well the time draws nigh that I must get ready for work. Joy, joy abound. I know you all envy me. You're green with it. Be still, one day you too can be in my shoes. As the saying goes, if the shoe fits, they must be yours. My friend Wade said that the other day and I just laughed and laughed and laughed. Okay only two laughs but I did laugh. It was funny.

bye now.

neurosis ~ catharsis