navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
clean my apartment


Reading:
go swimming


Watching:
go to work


widen your horizons

Friday, May. 10, 2002 - 9:46 P.M.
Guess what I am going to watch on Sunday. Okay, you'll neverguess in a million years so I am just going to tell you.



I saw this when I was in England. It was and is the best thing I have seen on stage. I hope the American Tour is as good as the British version. My friend Jennifer and her friend Esther are both going with me.

I'mn sitting here right now, eating pizza, drinking coke and watching Letterman. I know what you're thinking, that's some high brow entertainment you got there, and I have to say, you're right. Letterman rules. Leno doesn't.

I really don't have much else to say. I slept on the couch cuz for some peculiar reason the bed makes my back hurt. Probably cuz its a crappy bed and I need a new one. Hmmmmm

It started storming again last night. Nothing severe or anything, but it rained like crazy. I'm willing to share a little of this rain with the drought stricken regions of the southwest cuz I think we are way above our rain quota for the year. See. I'm a giver. Now if mother nautre would just help me out a little I'll be seen as somewhat saintly. okay saintly maybe going a bit far, cuz I'm not one to be martyred or anything at the end of the day, I just prefer the reverence and so forth.

Classes are done with for the semester. Its been a long semester and yet it wasn't. I know you know what I mean. It was a fun semester though. I wish it had ended like it had begun though. After Derek quit coming to class it wasn't near as fun, I mean when all you're doin is learnin' stuff, what fun is that, especially when you're learning by your self. He did make it fun though. Who wants to take classes with me next semester? :) Prerequisites included being fun, a willingness to do lunch during classes, a hint of superiority, so that you can freely talk about the other people in class during the boring parts of lecture, a we'll call it a mascot, whom you can draw repetitively to represent all factions of society and a total disregard to the outcome of the semester. I'm telling you its a combination that makes for agreat learning process. You think I'm kidding, but I'm not. He made it fun, much more fun than school has been in the past. Some might say he was a bad influence on me and while I would have to disagree, I'd have to agree a little too. :) We won't go into my grades at the moment, but lets just say that I still have a cumulative GPA above 3.0 so that's good enough for me. Right? Right!

Did I mention how much fun I had Wednesday night? You probably think that its mostly the intoxication that I enjoy, but I can do that at home, and believe me while I can get the same buzz going, its not the same at all. No its the people I am with I'm sure. I feel a friendship thing coming on, one of those entries where I go on and on about this or that and I don't want to do that. Frankly they must get boring. SO if you want ot skip the next couple of paragraphs then be my guest.

Someone needs to explain this to me, why they mean so much to me, why they have hit this chord in me that has put us in tune with each other in a way that I haven't felt or perhaps its something I haven't acknowledged before. But they mean a great deal to me. I have said it again and again in here and each time I feel like I have expressed the extent of their importance but then the next time I feel like I have fallen short in expressing their importance to me. I was talking to Wade on Wednesday, well okay muttering into the table about how sometimes I feel about as mundane as they come because he talks about hanging out with his old friends and how much fun he has and how he wanted to get back to that feeling of fun and I told him how it made me feel like I was the antithesis more or less of what he wants in a friendship and I recall he was hurt by what I said. Which wasn't my intent of course, I just wanted him to know what I was feeling because he was talking about how great it used to be inferring that it wasn't great now, which of course wasn't what he was saying at all. Its easy to look back and remember "the good ol' days" as being wonderful and feeling as though it is long gone. Fortunately for me, the good ol' days are now and everybody of importance from back whenever are still in my life :)

Okay, I should go now. I don't want to bore anyone to death, the insurance costs alone are ridiculous. Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis