navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
go to work, whoopee


Reading:
watch Star Wars Episode II


Watching:
Rage Rage against the dying of the light


Rage Rage against the dying on the light

Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 - 9:34 A.M.


Consider yourself

I'm not a big fan of putting lyrics on my diary site, only because it takes up too much space. Granted I have all the space I would need, but still, you have to think some people just scroll on past that sucker and pretend it was never there. I'm guilty of that very thing. But I have to put this on here anyway because no matter what anyone thinks:

Hey, don't write yourself off yet
It's only in your head
You feel left out or
Looked down on
Just try your best
Try everything you can
And don't you worry
What they tell themselves

When you're away
It just takes some time
Little girl you're in the middle
Of the ride
Everything will be just fine
Everything will be all right
Hey, you know
They're all the same
You know you're doing
Better on your own

So don't buy in
Live right now
Kust be yourself
It doesn't matter
If it's good enough
For someone else
It just takes some time
Little girl you're in
The middle of the ride
Everything will be just fine
Everything will be all right
It just takes some time
Little girl you're in
The middle of the ride
Everything will be just fine
Everything will be all right
Hey, don't write yourself off yet
It's only in your head
You feel left out or
Looked down on
Just do your best
Do everything you can
And don't you worry
What the bitter hearts
Are gonna say
It just takes some time
Little girl you're in
The middle of the ride
Everything will be just fine
Everything will be all right
It just takes some time
Little girl you're in
The middle of the ride
Everything will be just fine
Everything will be all right



Its so much easier to look at things half empty. I mean really. These last couple of years seem like they have been pretty bad for a lot of people I know. I mean whether it be relationships, friendships, work, school, so many keep thinking that their life is just this great big wreck of a life when at their finger tips is the potential to make it whatever they want. Its so easy to regret yesterday. But truthfully regret is a waste of time because what's done is done. There's no going back and changing it. There's no time machine where you can go one way instead of another. Life is a forward moving progress. And we can look back, and lord knows we do, and see what might have been, what could have been, what should have been, but what we are living with is, what is. And what is will determine what will be and its hard enough to trudge forward everyday with the notion that what we do today may well determine our future but when we lug everything else we have done along with us and readily list all of our mistakes and failures and might haves and could haves and should haves, the task of making tomorrow seems that much more daunting. We may not be able to start over for the rest of the world. They may remember what we did a year ago, two years ago, ten years ago, but I, I alone, I'm the only one that is starting every day fresh and new for my life. I'm the one living it, i'm the one achieving and or not achieving, i'm the one who in the long run will determine my life's success. I'm the one who gets to feel like the luckiest man on the earth, not because I have achieved some sort of renown or greatness but because I have people in my life who think highly of me, who hold me in high regard, people who love me, people who solely because of who who I am, want to know me for me. I'll be the first to admit that I have not strived to my greatest potential. When is it too late. Everyone seems to think that there is a point when it is too late to achieve, to overcome, to perservere and triumph. When is that point. It's never too late. As long as we live, we have the opportunity to triumph. As long as we strive to another day, to another sunrise, we overcome because we have made it through.

DO NOT GO GENTLE INTO THAT GOOD NIGHT

We should all "...not go gently into that good night" but rather "rage rage against the dying of the light."

I love you guys!

Read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis