navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



my day

Wednesday, May. 15, 2002 - 10:45 A.M.

Quote of the day from Nige

I know most of you Diaryland types are sandal shod; tie-die wearing, juice drinking, soap dodging, pincko-leftie-commie vegetarians, but I make no apologies�I eat meat.


YOu can just imagine me laughing aloud at this wondrous description. And I did too. I thought it hilarious. Everybody I know on here eats meat too. Apparrently we're a great minority.

I wrote another entry earlier today, I guess you might call it my inspirational entry of the week or something. Not that its especially inspirational or anything, but it serves its purpose I suppose. I didn't exactly do a diary entry so I figure that would do nicely here. If you want to read my inspirational babbling along with additional supporting media and links, be my guest.

Yesterday was a fairly uneventful day. I woke up a bit slowly, because I had neither work nor school to take up my time and soI leisurely lounged about the apartment for a bit, pondering which book to read or if I should straighten and clean up. Needless to say I read nothing and the apartment looks abit on the cluttered side.

Derek called about 11:30 after his classes, he's taking a mini semester for his radio televesion and film major (its from like 8:00 - 12:00 mon thru thurs, which sounds horrible, but apparently the professor's cool and it'll be more like 9 -11:30 or so, but anyway he called and an hour and a half laughter while my stomach was eating itself inside out he finally came over. We went and had lunch at Bennigan's and then we went on the great American job hunt. Okay we went to Blockbuster, because its movies and he loves movies and then he filled out their electronic application, which means technically, he applied at every blockbuster in the country! That's what makes it the great american job hunt. We also swung by Walmart where he made me go in and get an application for him because while he won't mind working there, he does mind looking like he's applying for work. He's odd that way.

Then we went over to his apartment and watched Star Wars Episode 1 to refresh our memories as to how "wonderful" the first one was so that when the second movie comes out we'll be caught up. I told him he should come with us to the midnight showing, but he opted to see it with Adam instead. But yes we, Wade,paige,Jennifer (the talker), and myself are going to see it tonight at midnight. It'll be cool. And if I hear one more person whine about how it is opening on less screens and so will not have a larger weekend gross than Spiderman for the first weekend, I amgoing to puke. Who gives a flying crap. Its star wars is going to make millions upon millions of dollars until we look back and see A long time ago in a galazy far away there was a movie called star wars. Makes me wanna puke.

Anyway, where was I. After Star Wars, he dropped me back off at home, I turned on the television and watched Buffy the Vampire Slayer. Poor Tara got killed by a stray bullet and WIllow went wicked wiccan on the world. It was kinda cool though. Warren, the wannabe villain got skinned alive with a flick of willow's hand. Kinda gross. This was after she slowly magically forced a bullet into his chest cavity. Apparently it was too slow for her liking.

And then I watched the season series finale of Roswell, which was something of a yawner, but that's just me. Letterman naturally was hilarious as well as the 10:00 episode of Friends, but that goes without saying.

Then I....what did I do. Talked to Wade on the phone for a bit, then I went to sleep. Not an eventful day at all, but still a good day.

Its a nice day today. Its perfect weather. Its ashame I have to work. Anyway that was my "day"

for those of you interested there was another entry today so if you are "that" bored. go read it too.

neurosis ~ catharsis