navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
Go to work


Reading:
have fun at work


Watching:



recluse

Sunday, Jun. 09, 2002 - 9:11 A.M.
Recluses who don't have to work today suck. You know who you are. Both of you. Its just a good thing I don't have to work with Martha, (love those last minute schedule changes) or I would have to hunt you both down and kill you in your beds. Don't think I wouldn't do it either.

I haven't been in the mood to update. If I were you, would have ben privy to the wondrous monotony that is my life. I know, what else is new.

I had lunch with Derek. He's officially working as a sales person on the floor now so if you need home electronics and or office electronics, you have to go see Derek so he can make lots of money. After lunch with Derek I went and had desert with Carolyn at Chili's. By this point food was not my friend. I spent the rest of the day with Wade and got pleasantly sloshed and had chicken nachos at Cafe Brazil And they were particularly good as I recall. We saw cody there. Granted he was under the auspicious guise of Britney Valentine. I'm sad to say that any kind of light is harsh lighting for people in drag. You would think they would know that.

Friday morning came way too early although I really didn't stir much until I had to get ready for work. And then all I did was go to work, feeling that staying up til 5:00 and sleeping very little kind of feeling that leaves one drained of any amount of energy. Before I went to work though I passed through Sears and saw Derek, but he was busy actually working!! I know!! So I didn't get to talk to him. He was actually wearing a tie and everything. The boy cleans up good. Who'd a thunk it. :) Just kidding, well he does clean up good, but .... oh never mind you know what I meant. Then I had to work all day with the rabble at the bookstore which just continued on into the next day where I had to work with more rabble. We had an author come and autograph. Another romance author. I don't say that lightly. I mean she is a New York Times bestselling author so it was a godo thing. She's really nice too. We've had her in the store 3 times already. We had a pretty good turn out. Not as good as say the Charlton Heston autographing or Joan Lunden or Richard Simmons or Troy Aikma or Janet Evanovich, but it was good all the same. She had fun, the people there seemed to be happy. All in all it was a good excuse for me to stand around for a good hour and a half doing nothing but watch her pen scrawl the same things over and over in 150 books. Who'm I to complain. Speaking of work. I gotta go.

Did I mention you recluses, suck!!!

neurosis ~ catharsis