navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:
swim


Reading:
go to the museum to see the seuss exhibit


Watching:
Rage Rage against the dying of the light


revelation

Tuesday, Jun. 11, 2002 - 10:32 A.M.
You know, and this is kinda frightening, if you do a search in on MSN.com for the word Catharsis, the very first page listed, is this one. Talk about frightening. It frightens me to think that someone is looking for catharsis and they happen upon this place. Not that this is a terrible place to end up, I mean you're hear, aren't you, and entertained, to some degree, right? But still.

Right now I am sitting on my red headed step couch, drinking a Dr Pepper and listening as the lawn crew for the apartments use the Weedeater (c) around the pool. I'm contemplating going swimming so I wish they would hurry up. Course there's going to be grass flying all over the place now. Its a wee bit on the windy side outside. Days off are so good sometimes.

I attempted to make tortillas last night. I'm not exactly sure how they are going to turn out though. RIght now there is a big huge ball of tortilla dough sitting in the fridge. I think I used too much flour or something although I wrote down the recipe from a book at work. SO i don't know. But we'll see. i bought an emergency pack of Mission tortillas just in case so that I can make taquitos this morning for breakfast. I should make them soon or I'll be having them for lunch instead. The good thing about the kitchen at home, it serves breakfast all day. I'm like Denny's or IHOP only the service is bettercuz its me and not some 80 year old waitress who would rather be sucking on a Camel cigarette her nails yellow from a life of smoking, and swilling down coffee like it was the nectar of life and the only thing keeping her from dropping off the planet. Granted switch that with Dr Pepper and Twizzlers and I could be talking about me, well I'm not 80 yet or an old woman and while I did work at IHOP in the 8th grade, that was a long time ago, not that long ago, but a long time still.

Work yesterday was good. When I say good, what I mean to say is that it wasn't bad. I opened, which is always a plus, though I woke up late and probably got there a bit late but still I had two hours before we opened anyway. Then I had another preferred reader card day that worked out well for me. I have 11 this week already, which is good. The rest of the week looks pretty good too. I open tomorrow, I close on Friday then I have a bookfair on saturday. All in all, an easy week. I'd say. I wish I had someone fun to work with though. Granted according to everyone else, I got nothing done when I worked with Derek , which I have to say is kinda true cuz we would just sit around and talk or throw things at each other or various other non working things. Still it made work much more fun that the rabble that I have to work with now. We've extablished that if he just does kinda good at work, and I know he will do well, then he's going to be rolling in the money, which is good.

Wade is still gainfully unemployed. I think he still likes not having to go to work, though he seems a little stir crazy at times. Either that or sleep all the time. And what fun is that. Granted I know a few sleepers who relish in it, but still you're all crazy freaks. I say this cuz I can't sleep too long or i'll get a headache, how fair is that? Its not!

After work Wade Paige and I went to


Grapevine Mills mall
and "shopped" and then had dinner at


It was really good. They have great Jambalaya. Makes my taquitos sound pretty lame and uninteresting at the moment. But now I'm hungry so I think I am going to go for the time being. I know, I know, what kind of suck ass entry is this? Sorry, got interrupted by the loud grumbling of my stomach. You'll just have to wait for more. Just read me later

neurosis ~ catharsis