navigation:
current
archives
cast
rings
surveys
my fans
design
diaryland

stalk:
email
notes
guestbook

FRIENDS:
Derek
Wade
Paige
Jessica

QUOTE:

People think it must be fun to be a super genius, but they don't realize how hard it is to put up with all the idiots in the world. - Calvin


Catharsis:
1 : PURGATION
2 a : purification or purgation of the emotions (as pity and fear) primarily through art b : a purification or purgation that brings about spiritual renewal or release from tension
3 : elimination of a complex by bringing it to consciousness and affording it expression


SENSES:
Listening:



Reading:



Watching:



fodder

Thursday, Jun. 13, 2002 - 10:54 A.M.
There are some mighty interesting diarylands out there. I've said this before of course after an endless night of not being able to sleep and venturing about peeking into the scribbled lives of my diaryland neighbors. Anyway,one I happened upon Penguin Boy Anyway if you don't mind being referred to as meat puppets, this is the diaryland for you. Its very unique and interesting and I like it.

Anyway when we last left you, yes I am referring to myself as the royal we, I was mentioning that I was going downtown with Paige to take night exposures for her photography class. We were only talked to by one very odd and might I add somewhat hairy individual. We did see a bum sleeping on one of the benches outside, but as we were trying to get pictures of the

click me for a BIGGER image
clocktower over the courthouse, we pretended to pay no heed to the person. We also took pictures of the sculpted angels at Bass Hall It looks like
Click me for a BIGGER image
only at night and upright. We got pictures of other stuff too, but these were cool. We tried to get pictures through this one window into Bass Hall where two staircases crossedgoing up and down and the window had a vertical structure and there was a cool light in the middle of all these directional lines, but I don't think the camera will capture the same image as it was too low. hopefully it will. She's developing them today.

Wade Paige and I are supposed to go to Things Remembered today. Course sniff sniff that is, if he doesn't forget about us again. Just in case you're wondering guilt trips are not my forte. (I really have too much time on my hands at the moment. ) And we're supposed to eat and then go out to Village too. But, and its a big but, our plans tend to change alot, so who knows what the day might bring. You'll just have to wait and see. I know, you're just brimming with excitement. I know the feeling. Or maybe that's just too much Dr Pepper and the caffeine is starting to kick in. Hmmm, something to ponder.....

I have a dilemma. I'm contemplating going swimming, but there are big, and I am using a conservative word here, big people out there. So I am going to wait before I go out there. Ironically there is half a lemon pie just begging to have whip cream, can or tub, dolloped right on top of it and eaten in one sitting. What does this make me. I'm sure those big people suffer from a thyroid condition and not victim to the same scenario as I just described. But what if.....

Okay, I know that was tacky. Rude even. I shouldn't be thinking about such things and if I am thinking them, should I be thinking them into this diaryland. I mean do you care that there are big people out in my pool. No, except for the fact that I have just in the last couple of minutes given you more meaningless fodder to read. I shoulod quit while I'm ahead. You just read me later.

neurosis ~ catharsis